We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment and wonderful hosts”
other travelers have booked this property
A home away from home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A home away from home
Living & Dining Room The Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
A home away from home
Living & Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Living & Dining Room
Living & Dining Room
Living & Dining Room
Living & Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living & Dining Room
Laundry Facilities
The Twin Bedroom
View
View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Andy M
Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful apartment and wonderful hosts”
Reviewed January 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing time staying at this great apartment. Tamara was there to greet us on arrival and show us around. Our hosts were very efficient (and patient) in answering any questions we had when booking and were both sensitive to guests with kids who come to stay. The apartment is very clean, secure, modern and all the rooms are bright and cosy. It's a great location to get back to after a cultural day out in the city centre. Our two boys shared a room and loved it: we had the next door master bedroom. There's a chill out hammock area at the corner of the apartment with lots of views. It's lovely to hang out here when reading a book or on your iPad whilst the open plan livng and modern kitchen areas feel generous and very relaxing. It's lovely at night time too. There are really good supermarkets, cafes, chemists and a host of other shops just a few minutes walk down the street and a lovely sushi shop and a deli & food store just downstairs. There's a sandy beach (one of the few in Amsterdam) at the very end of the island - just jump on tram 26 and go to the end of the line. It's so easy to get to the city too: initially we'd had a few doubts thinking we were 'outside' the man tourist area but this is not a problem and it's great fun being on the trams. Actually, from our apartment we even travelled to Antwerp (Belgium) and to Edam during our 10 day stay. Tram 26 stop is right outside the house and it's a short journey to Centraal station and so easy to get to Musemplein. We loved hearing the gentle bell ring of the trams as they passed and it was surprisingly quiet and sedate being next to the road. Views from the apartment are great too and for anyone interested in contemporary architecture and design, the apartment is located right next to floating housing estate - (just across the road) and colourful experiments in terraced and detached housing in nearby streets that are world famous. So if you can stay here and visit the historical centre you will actually get to see sights many tourist will tend to miss.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee-and-T...
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“It's just so good. Thank you Harold and Tamara”
Reviewed November 4, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

All just excellent.

The view, the peace and quiet, the speed and ease of travel to Amsterdam (10 minutes and often trams are only 3 minutes apart) the facilities, the cleanliness, the helpfulness and friendliness of Harold and Tamara (they are charming). But the view - wonderful sunrises and sunsets from the bedrooms, the living room and the loggia - it was just so hard to leave and go out for the day.

Thank you so much Harold and Tamara. We would thoroughly recommend your apartment to anyone who thinks that this accommodation would suit their needs. When we stay in Amsterdam again this will be our first choice, no question.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChloeChoy
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best apartment that we ever been”
Reviewed May 20, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

FIrst, you don't really need to stay in Amsterdam town central because just 3 station away - IJburg from Central station, it's a very nice place for your trip to visit Amsterdam. The apartment is spacious and clean. We like most to sit on the chairs or hammock to enjoy the day and night view of this beautiful city. Kitchen is fully equipped and a local supermarket - Albert Heijn is a stone throw away. We definitely will stay in this apartment again for our next visit to Amsterdam!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: You really feel like a home here
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy V
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A home away from home!”
Reviewed May 13, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We have stayed in this lovely apartment for a second time. Wonderful! From the second we walked into the apartment we felt ourselves like home. This apartment is a pure gem! Huge, cozy, full of light, spotlessly clean, tastefully decorated, with a wonderful view and nicest hosts you could ever wish for!
Our flight arrived early in the morning, nevertheless Harold and Tamara have organized an early check-in for us, which was very nice. We have been welcomed by delightful Tamara, who made us feel very welcome and we could not thank her enough for her kindness. We totally loved fresh tulips she brought us as well as Australian wine. ))) Apartment was extremely clean, equipped with everything you could possibly need.
Beds were so comfortable, we found ourselves struggling to wake up at decent time.) Amsterdam is beautiful, magical, but we have been ( and still are) so in love with the apartment that we have spent hours just sitting at the loggia, enjoying the view.
As I mentioned in my previous review, tram stop is right at your doorstep, and it takes you just a few moments to get to the Central Station. Food store is one tram stop away, but we just walked there, because the neighbourhood is lovely and safe.

I would totally recommend it to everyone! Don't look any further, because this apartment has it all!

Thanks to Tamara and Harold! You are the best!

We are definitely coming back next year!

Dank u wel en tot ziens!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything is top class!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louislach...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Super apartment, super city and super hosts.”
Reviewed December 17, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This is a lovely apartment: clean, spacious and extremely comfortable. Initially it seemed a little way out from the centre but in fact the location is excellent - easily reachable thanks to a regular tram service (tram stop just outside the apartment). Harold, the host, could not have been more helpful, best illustrated by his arrival late one night to liberate the writer from a locked bathroom! The views from the apartment are excellent, the facilities first rate and the atmosphere one of relaxed sophistication. We would certainly stay here again if/when we return to one of our favourite cities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sense of peace.
Liked least: None.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy V
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Apartment with a WOW factor.”
Reviewed September 9, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We've stayed at this apartment for 9 days and the whole our stay was an unforgettable experience. We loved every second we spent there and didn't want to leave.))) The apartment has everything you could possibly need for comfortable and enjoyable stay. From the moment you walk in you feel yourself like home.

The apartment is cosy and spacious, spotless clean, with huge and sunny living room, fully equipped kitchen, comfortable beds and amazing loggia with hammock. The view opening from the windows is simply fantastic. We truly felt ourselves like home.

The location of apartment is just perfect, quiet, safe, with tram stop at your door step, corner shop and sushi place, supermarket located one tram stop away, and it takes you only 10 mins to get to the Central Station.

Harold and Tamara are wonderful hosts, caring and friendly. We could not thank them enough for allowing us to check-in early (Harold has been waiting for us at apartment at 8-30AM) and giving us lots of useful information about the area, transport, shopping options and city highlights.

Thanks, Harold and Tamara for making our stay in Amsterdam unforgettable!!!! We loved your apartment so much we did't want to leave!

Best wishes to your lovely family!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect!
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
F N
Berwickshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“excellent apartment and location, couldn't ask for more”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The appt was very clean and fresh and the host very helpful, having the tram station outside the door made it very easy to explore Amsterdam and it was a very comfortable place to stay, I would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing