We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Dessert - 6 Kinds at Once”
Review of stout

stout
Reserve with
stout is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #119 of 3,853 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $27
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Place for Dessert - 6 Kinds at Once”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Nice neighborhood restaurant. Great for Coffee, Drinks or Dessert.
Fantastic Brownies!
We stopped here over 4 times in our 2 week visit to Amsterdam. Very friendly and food is so different and tasty.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zahzel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    176
    45
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melboune
Level Contributor
179 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We each had a sandwich for lunch and were impressed by the imaginative and stylish offerings at a reasonable price.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gat16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Will come back”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Great place. Delicious food. Friendly atmosphere. Me and my husband had a great night out. Definitely worth second visit

Helpful?
Thank AEpikman
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice but not more than 3.5*”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Nice place.
Pleasant and prompt waiters

The food is only OK
but NOT: Great, extraordinary etc.
If you will lower your expectations, you'll not be disappointed

I gave it 3* because it's not possible to give 3.5* (7 of 10)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ShragaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I was happily surprised because by the look of the exterior I did not have any expectations. But the food was very well combined and end handled with love and care. Never the less the staff, owner and other guests made our evening complete!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jklallar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed stout also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to stout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing