We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best sushi in Amsrerdam” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tomo Sushi

Tomo Sushi
Reserve with
Tomo Sushi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #554 of 3,727 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $34
Cuisines: Grill, Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Description: Sushi and grill restaurant
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best sushi in Amsrerdam”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

The best sushi restaurant in town . Simple style japanese atmosphere and delicious fresh food :))) We are really like it !

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    58
    17
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“mouse behind the counter”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

My wife and I literally saw a mouse behind the counter while coming in. The reaction of the waiter was to deny it and throw us out of the restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chahine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good, but expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

I went to Tomo tonight with my girlfriend. We have tried 3 more sushi restaurants already in Rotterdam and Amsterdam. I admit that it was probably the best out of all but, it was quite expensive. The service was mediocre and the atmoshere was alright. It is a small reastaurant with really good sushi. However, I do not believe that the pricing justifies the quality of the food. Thanks!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michalis88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadima
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding Sushi, Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Great sushi, although the menu is fairly simple. Service was excellent, and price was as expected (not the cheapest meal we've had). All in all a good experience,

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandefjord, Norway
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very good sushi but very pricy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Eat here in july. The sushi was very good. We tried the spicy runa and spicy shrimp, which was excellent. The spicy salmon was average. Service was very good. Good atmosphere. Very nice standard of the restaurant. Overall a good meal, but at a cost.

Helpful?
1 Thank Stian v
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Tomo Sushi also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Tomo Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing