We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Never Disappoints” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons Restaurant

Seasons Restaurant
Ranked #59 of 3,435 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Dutch, European, Vegetarian Friendly
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Never Disappoints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I have been to this restaurant several times and invite all my visiting friends and family there. Serves a variety of cuisines to suit a wide range of tastes , all of which are beautifully presented and taste amazing. Best food in Amsterdam.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Veronica_AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine H, Owner at Seasons Restaurant, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Veronica,

Thanks for taking the time to post a review here on TA for other travels to read. Great to see your title, but sometimes a difficult title to live up to.

Great to have repeating guests and that you have enjoyed our establishments many times with different friends and family. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Thanks again!

Blaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    847
    343
    97
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Food was excellent, one of the few places in the area that was busy from 7pm to late. Staff were a bit stuffy at first but friendly towards the end. 2 courses each with wine cost us £90, so not a cheap night out but nothing is cheap in Amsterdam!

Helpful?
Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine H, Owner at Seasons Restaurant, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Rachel D,

Thanks for your quick review here on TripAdvisor. Great to see you write, "Food was excellent."

Sometimes it takes a little bit of time to warm up to guests as you never know if guests want that type of attention when the first arrive, especially couples dining out. I can assure you at thee nd of the day we have quite "non-Stuffy" staff working with us.

I do think you meant €90 not 90 pounds, and also as you noted nothing is really cheap, but we do feel we offer value for money!

Again thanks for taking a moment to post a comment and we do hope to see you again.

Kind regards

Blaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cute spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We got an outside table and really enjoyed our meal. Three courses was a good deal and they had reasonably priced wine as well.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank rjvlovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine H, Owner at Seasons Restaurant, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear rjvlovetotravel,

Thanks for your short but nice review. Glad to see you enjoyed your evening. If one can get a seat outside it is quite nice to watch the world walk by!

Hope you can make it by to see us again!

Kind regards

Blaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
72 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amsterdam Gem in the Jordaan area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We had to wait 2 days to get a reservation for this wonderful restaurant on Herenstraat just on the edge of the Jordaan area and it was well worth it. A small restaurant with about 12 tables and a menu that offers selections that are best described as fusion cuisine. Appetizers include deconstructed Caesar salad, fire shrimp,paprika soup with Thai lemongrass and carpaccio, scallops served three ways. Main dishes include Chicken Tikka Massala,,spring pasta dish,spicy garlic shrimp with noodles,roasted fowl with masaman curry sauce. Gives you a sense of the interesting combinations available in I addition to Dorade or steak. We were a group of five and we were all pleased with our choices. Deserts were excellent and included in the prix fixe menu of 32 euros. Wine list was fine. Waitstaff friendly and helpful. English menu available. Reservations highly recommended and a wonderful dining experience awaits you.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine H, Owner at Seasons Restaurant, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Marty,

Thanks for your kind review here on TripAdvisor for other travelers to read.

I have to admit after reading your review made me realize how many items we have that are unique to a menu. The menu tends to have a taste of the food I have been lucky enough to taste during international travels.

But the food in not enough to carry a restaurant and glad to hear that you found the Waitstaff friendly and helpful.

Sorry that you had to wait to get into see us, but this time of the year it is quite busy, especially weekends and we do recommend reservations.

Hope to see you again and thanks again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Food - will not disappoint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

What a great place the service, presentation and ambiance were first class. All courses are artistically arranged and delicious. Wine list was perfect with a good choice. My wife is Vegetarian and they had a great selection. A very elegant restaurant. Well done !!! We will be back on our next visit to Amsterdam.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine H, Owner at Seasons Restaurant, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Kev,

Thanks for your glowing review here on Trip Advisor. Sounds like we got it right with your evening and we hope our your next visit we can live up to the standard you received this visit.

Have a great summer and see you again!

Blaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons Restaurant also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Seasons Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing