We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Disappoints”
Review of Seasons Restaurant

Seasons Restaurant
Ranked #86 of 3,998 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I have been to this restaurant several times and invite all my visiting friends and family there. Serves a variety of cuisines to suit a wide range of tastes , all of which are beautifully presented and taste amazing. Best food in Amsterdam.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Veronica_AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine H, Owner at Seasons Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Veronica,

Thanks for taking the time to post a review here on TA for other travels to read. Great to see your title, but sometimes a difficult title to live up to.

Great to have repeating guests and that you have enjoyed our establishments many times with different friends and family. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Thanks again!

Blaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,449)
There are newer reviews for Seasons Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

484 - 488 of 1,449 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Food was excellent, one of the few places in the area that was busy from 7pm to late. Staff were a bit stuffy at first but friendly towards the end. 2 courses each with wine cost us £90, so not a cheap night out but nothing is cheap in Amsterdam!

Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine H, Owner at Seasons Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Rachel D,

Thanks for your quick review here on TripAdvisor. Great to see you write, "Food was excellent."

Sometimes it takes a little bit of time to warm up to guests as you never know if guests want that type of attention when the first arrive, especially couples dining out. I can assure you at thee nd of the day we have quite "non-Stuffy" staff working with us.

I do think you meant €90 not 90 pounds, and also as you noted nothing is really cheap, but we do feel we offer value for money!

Again thanks for taking a moment to post a comment and we do hope to see you again.

Kind regards

Blaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We got an outside table and really enjoyed our meal. Three courses was a good deal and they had reasonably priced wine as well.

Thank rjvlovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine H, Owner at Seasons Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear rjvlovetotravel,

Thanks for your short but nice review. Glad to see you enjoyed your evening. If one can get a seat outside it is quite nice to watch the world walk by!

Hope you can make it by to see us again!

Kind regards

Blaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We had to wait 2 days to get a reservation for this wonderful restaurant on Herenstraat just on the edge of the Jordaan area and it was well worth it. A small restaurant with about 12 tables and a menu that offers selections that are best described as fusion cuisine. Appetizers include deconstructed Caesar salad, fire shrimp,paprika soup with Thai lemongrass and carpaccio, scallops served three ways. Main dishes include Chicken Tikka Massala,,spring pasta dish,spicy garlic shrimp with noodles,roasted fowl with masaman curry sauce. Gives you a sense of the interesting combinations available in I addition to Dorade or steak. We were a group of five and we were all pleased with our choices. Deserts were excellent and included in the prix fixe menu of 32 euros. Wine list was fine. Waitstaff friendly and helpful. English menu available. Reservations highly recommended and a wonderful dining experience awaits you.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine H, Owner at Seasons Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Marty,

Thanks for your kind review here on TripAdvisor for other travelers to read.

I have to admit after reading your review made me realize how many items we have that are unique to a menu. The menu tends to have a taste of the food I have been lucky enough to taste during international travels.

But the food in not enough to carry a restaurant and glad to hear that you found the Waitstaff friendly and helpful.

Sorry that you had to wait to get into see us, but this time of the year it is quite busy, especially weekends and we do recommend reservations.

Hope to see you again and thanks again for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

What a great place the service, presentation and ambiance were first class. All courses are artistically arranged and delicious. Wine list was perfect with a good choice. My wife is Vegetarian and they had a great selection. A very elegant restaurant. Well done !!! We will be back on our next visit to Amsterdam.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine H, Owner at Seasons Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Kev,

Thanks for your glowing review here on Trip Advisor. Sounds like we got it right with your evening and we hope our your next visit we can live up to the standard you received this visit.

Have a great summer and see you again!

Blaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons Restaurant also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Seasons Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing