We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprising Find/ Good Food”
Review of Seasons Restaurant

Seasons Restaurant
Ranked #88 of 3,814 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Dutch, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Surprising Find/ Good Food”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We just stumbles upon the wonderful place, the food was excellent we had a cornish game hen and poached salmon both entrees were excellent, had the tart with caramelized onions for a Appetizer and a nice bottle of Sancere, meal was delicious and will return again.

Seasons restaurant / Herenstaat 16 1015 CA

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leedsway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine H, Owner at Seasons Restaurant, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Leedsway,

Thanks so much for the review here on Trip Advisor. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal so much.

We do hope you have a chance to stop in again.

Blaine

Also putting the address on the comment was a nice touch!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    890
    369
    105
    20
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lajeado, RS
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best in Amsterdam!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Our host at Boogaard's B&B recommended this restaurant for us and we were very happy we followed his recommendation - it was the best meal we had in 25 days in Europe. From the moment we arrived, everything was just perfect. The staff was very friendly and helpful with wine and food recommendations - I had the scallops as a starer and my husband had the "Hollands Glorie" (a plate of smoked sea food - shrimps, eel, salmon, trout). I am still trying to decide which one was the best! As main, I had the white fish and my husband had the quail in Thay sauce (superb!). The food is fresh and top quality. The place is beautiful, not very big, but cosy and with a great atmosphere. Price was also OK - we had the 2 course menu (27,50 euros each plus 2,50 for the staters we chose). Booking is highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank julianagazolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine H, Owner at Seasons Restaurant, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Jugazolia,

Thanks so much for your kind review. With such a positive review you leave us a big challenge to deliver to to other Trip Advisor guests.

The two starters you had are ones that have been on the menu for awhile and are also two of my favorites. The cod and quail are also nice main courses.

It is also nice to hear you compliment the restaurant itself and of course the staff. They do their best and care greatly for their guests, we shall pass on your compliment.

And yes.....Booking is recommended this time of year!

Hope you make it back to see us again soon.

Kind regards

Blaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best meal in Amsterdam”
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

During a week's stay in Amsterdam we ate at several different restaurants in Central. Seasons was by far the best. We particularly appreciated the freshness of the food. The spring pea and bean salad with asparagus and avocado was delightful. The veggies with the two mains were cooked just right, something that is the mark of a good kitchen. Service was attentive and friendly and the prices reasonable. We will definitely return on our next visit to the city.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine H, Owner at Seasons Restaurant, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Dennis,

Your comment here on TripAdvisor about our restaurant is greatly appreciated by us and hopefully by other TripAdvisor readers.

We do shop daily to ensure that all ingredients are fresh and of the best quality. Cooking vegetables to just the right point is important and you are correct not always obtained. We are glad we you enjoyed them as well as the Fresh Spring Salad.

We do hope you make it back in your next visit to Amsterdam.

Again thanks for the review.

Blaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Seasons has a special rate between 5 and 6 pm. Two meals for the price of one. The food was delicious and the service was very pleasant. With the special the cost of the meal was very affordable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank annekeray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine H, Owner at Seasons Restaurant, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Annekeray,

Thanks for taking time to post a quick review here on TripAdvisor for others to read.

While you mention the Early Bird Special, we also think our regular price fixed menu is also quite affordable.

If you get back to Amsterdam we hope you have a chance to visit again.

Kind regards

Blaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
352 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Seasons Restaurant”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Found this restaurant when recommended by others. This a small restaurant with a surpringly large and varied menu. You can eat A la Carte or have a tow or three meal set price menu. The food was modern cuisine with a mixture of modern western food as well as ethnic influences. The helpings are large and all dishes come with vegetables. Vegetarians are well catered for. The service was great to. Very enjoyable food. You should go, but booking is recommended as this is a very popular restaurant

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank manunited45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine H, Owner at Seasons Restaurant, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Manunited 45,

Thanks for taking the time to post a review here on TripAdvisor for others to read.

You summed us up well, small Restaurant, large menu, good mix of food, large helpings, great service, and booking is advisable.

Not mush to say, but thanks for the review for others to see!

Kind regards

Blaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons Restaurant also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Seasons Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing