We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This review site helped me select Seasons and we loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Seasons Restaurant

Seasons Restaurant
Ranked #76 of 3,750 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Dutch, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This review site helped me select Seasons and we loved it”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Trip Advisor sure is a great site for info, We are traveling with our parents and we were looking for something that was reasonably priced and had a local / fresh menu, We found both at Seasons, the food was amazing, the server was a young lady who was very pleasant. Every one of our choices were tasty and fresh, The owner does have a dog that roams around and it is odd for most people to see a dog in a restaurant but It is very cute and an old dog.

They do have a special promo for early bird dinners and although we took advantage of this the prices are very reasonable at the regular rate and although we got there early there was no pressure to rush us through our meal. 5 Stars ***** keep up the great work!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fedd705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine H, Owner at Seasons Restaurant, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Fedd705,

Thanks for taking time to post a review here on TripAdvisor for other guests to see.

The site is good at giving a general overview of places to do and see when travelling, letting you make the final decision...thus the name "tripadvisor".

We were glad to hear that we got the two things that are important in the business correct.....very pleasant service, amazing food at reasonable prices.

Yes Roxy does make it with us still occasionally with us, but she does get a little older.

Again thanks for your comments and we will "keep up the great work"?

Kind regards

Blaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    880
    361
    104
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Memorable, do not miss!”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

My daughter and I had one of the most delicious meals ever at Seasons. The restauarant's menu and front bay window caught our eye as we were walking through Amsterdam near our hotel, as it was filled with Dutch tulips and daffodils and we were then happy to see that it was on the list of recommended restaurants from our hotel. The interior, though a bit small, is attractive and light. Both my daughter and I loved our meals. The first course was a to-die-for pumpkin soup with coconut that I will remember for a long time. We both ordered grilled shrimp on a bed of avocado, tomato, and orange salad with cilantro that was simply delightful. I would have gladly eaten there again the next night and can't wait to return to sample more of a delicious menu. I recommend it highly.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank patientcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine H, Owner at Seasons Restaurant, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Patient Cat.....

Thanks for taking the time for writing a review here on TripAdvisor for other travellers.

Glad the window made you stop...have to admit this is my favorite time of year with fresh flowers everywhere and the variety is unlimited.

The pumpkin soup is a favorite that still comes in once in awhile as those cold evening still prevail. But Asparagus soup is also there more and more....that is a little more seasonal for this time of year!

We do hope you make it back again to try more seasonal dishes!

Kind regards,

Blaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, PA
Level Contributor
1,334 reviews
541 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3,594 helpful votes
“Excellent food, terrific value”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This restaurant serves excellent, tasty, well presented food. The bonus is they serve an early bird "2 for 1" special. Monday through Thursday it is served 5 pm - 6 pm. Friday, Saturday and Sunday, it is served 4 pm - 6 pm. You and your companion can choose either the 2 course starter and main course or the 3 course starter, main course and dessert and you only pay for one of either the 2 or 3 course meals.

The menu changes seasonally - hence the name. You now need to book the early bird special online at www.seasonsrestaurant.nl

There is a friendly resident dog named Roxie who meanders harmlessly about. Be forewarned if you are not a dog lover.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank luvroma2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine H, Owner at Seasons Restaurant, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Luvroma,

Thanks so much for your review here on TripAdvisor.

There really is no need to write much about your review, but thanks for advertising our Early Bird Special...you got all the details correct.

We have just changed to our Spring Menu, but have to admit it still needs some additional dishes..and we are waiting a little for the Asparagus Season to take off!

Hope you can make it back again to see us soon!

Blaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
448 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Great Place To Eat”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Although we didn't have a reservation, obtaining a table on a Monday night was no problem. This is a very pleasant place for a lovely meal. We both enjoyed the mushroom risotto, and would definitely order it again. The service was efficient but unobtrusive. The restaurant is a little cramped however, and only looks out on the street. But the food makes it worth it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 03Val48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine H, Owner at Seasons Restaurant, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for posting a positive review here on TripAdvisor.

Glad to know that you enjoyed the Mushroom Risotto...but we have changed our menu since and now offer a Spring Risotto with a Poached Egg. Good but not as heavy. Yes it can be cramped, but then again it is Amsterdam and most "free-standing" restaurants are this way.

We do hope you make it back to see us again soon!

Kind regards

Blaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and service”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We choose this restaurant because of the positive reviews on here and made a reservation in advance. We took advantage of the special offer two courses, buy one get one free and this was excellent value for the quality and quantity of food we were served up, mushroom risotto, inside out beef wellington, absolutely delicious, as was the bottle of house red.
As with a lot of establishments in Amsterdam the restaurant is not large and we were glad we had a reservation as the place soon filled up even though it was a Sunday night. Highly recommend.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Loobie06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine H, Owner at Seasons Restaurant, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Loobie,

Thanks for taking the time to post a review here for other TripAdvisors to read!

Yes we do have our Early Bird offer still available, however those seats must be booked on the internet in advance. Our prices are already quite reasonable, but for those early diners we do offer a little more incentive.

We have changed our menu since you last visited as Spring seems to be in the forecast now!

We do hope to see you again and thanks once more for the review!

Blaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons Restaurant also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Seasons Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing