We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“everything we put in our mouth was delicious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Teppanyaki Restaurant Sazanka

Teppanyaki Restaurant Sazanka
Ranked #7 of 3,685 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $116
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: De Pijp
Description: The Teppan-chefs will prepare the most delicious fish, meat and vegetarian dishes on a hot iron griddle at your table: a la minute cooking with Japanese precision. The contemporary Japanese interior, inspired by the elements of stone, wood, water and fire, is an oasis of tranquillity. The teppanyaki griddles are large enough for seven to ten guests and are ideal for both business and celebratory dinners. Sazanka is open for dinner from 18:30 to 22:00 daily. Lunch can be prepared for a minimum group size of 10 people and must be booked in advance.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
524 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“everything we put in our mouth was delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Were there without a reservation, a Tuesday evening before the start of a conference. We were 3 adults. Service was exquisite; Japanese know what service is. One of us does not eat sea food, there fore it was changed for meat. Had a lovely time, 3 service. It is not cheap; it is simply delicious.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RoxidouNoiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    581
    119
    21
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Binche, Belgium
Level Contributor
96 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A fine mix between taste and performance...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Third visit to that amazing restaurant. Always a fantastic tasty show in a very nice athmosphere. The wine recommandation was perfectly adjusted. Expensive but so worth it. For an exclusive upscale experience ....

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bertrand T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“lot off money and tast all the same”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

yhe tast in this restaurant is all the same and cost you a lot off money please go into town and find where is amsterrdam famous about all good and cheap food all over town

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank holidayexpert121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_OkuraAmsterdam, Manager at Teppanyaki Restaurant Sazanka, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Holidayexpert121,
Thank you for your review. We constantly strive to serve a wide range of the best products of the highest quality according to the seasons. We regret that we did not meet your expectations and that you didn't experience the service and high quality we are known for. We do hope that we will get the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

This was my first time at a Teppanyaki restaurant and I would certainly recommend it. The service was excellent, the food amazing, sooo delicious and I it was just nice to sit there and watch the cook preparing the fresh food infront of you. Okay it was really expensive but not just going for dinner but an experience ;)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelgirlwanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

My second experience in this place and hopefully not the last. Everything is superb. All the people are well drilled in their resonsibilities.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JanBanan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teppanyaki Restaurant Sazanka also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Teppanyaki Restaurant Sazanka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing