We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not as great as we had expected”
Review of Rokerij - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rokerij
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Düsseldorf, Deutschland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not as great as we had expected”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We heard from a lot of people that we had to definitely hit this coffee shop for the full Amsterdam experience but the atmosphere was a bit death and the staff a bit rough... In any case we had a great time for the obvious reasons and we can cross it from our bucket list ;)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nico V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great place to start!”
Reviewed January 7, 2012

I love hitting this coffeshop up as soon as I arrive in Amsterdam. It plays all the right music, has a great vibe and the hot chocolate is amazing, especially if you're travelling in colder months! The skunk and hash are to a high standard and the staff all speak English well, and are mellow and cool!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank jasmine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise
Level Contributor
127 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Crazy stuff goes on in this place”
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Dealer at the door was helpful and nice. We sat at the bar to enjoy some hot chocolate and smoke. Deep House DJ was playing in the back, some girl got so into it she took off her shirt and started dancing around topless. Overall, great experience.

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wwrrkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
116 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Friendly welcoming place”
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Popped into Rokerij IV in the Jordaan neighborhood. The staff was very friendly and did not make me feel silly for asking a lot of questions. I bought a muffin for 6.50 and took it with me to eat later. It was unexpectedly tasty.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slowtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“For smoking, not food. Not the friendliest staff in Amsterdam, tiny place, but not bad.”
Reviewed February 6, 2008

For smoking, not food. Not the friendliest staff in Amsterdam, tiny place, but not bad.

Helpful?
Thank Illyxia
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rokerij also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing