We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous good in relaxed setting”
Review of Rakang

Rakang
Reserve with
Rakang is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #126 of 3,858 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $27
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Jordaan
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
253 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Fabulous good in relaxed setting”
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Loved this restaurant close to the city of Amsterdam. From what I am told this restaurant have been under the management of the same owners since more than 10 years. Lovely Thai homemade food as starters and main dishes. We tried various dishes and all are good. Good is a little pricy but well worth.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stalenbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    117
    28
    12
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
103 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Wonderful Thaï in Amsterdam!”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I discovered Rakang Thaï 4 years ago and I go to that restaurant each time I am in Amsterdam! I am sure to have a wonderful dinner! It's clearly of the best Thai I know! Food is just amazing, you can taste and smell all the flavours of Asia! The choice of dishes is huge and you can choose the level of spiciness for all them. This is simply delicious! If you like Thai restaurant, you will for sure be amazed by Rakang Thai!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ccarine83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada
Level Contributor
150 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Jam packed on a Saturday night”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We were directed to this gem by our chum's hotel. There was only one table left and we were glad to have it. The restaurant is small and it was busy but as usual asian establishments do a very efficient job of excellent service. All our shared dishes were delicious as well as well chilled wine. Would definitely be back next time in Amsterdam.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marian090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
306 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai food”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Evening meal for 2 after a canal boat trip with lots of wine. Chicken Sate starters. Neua Pad Prik King and Gebakken Noodles. Khiew Wan Gong. 6 x Singha beers. All delicious. Busy place with a good buzz. 90EU.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alexmaclennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I liked this place a lot, the food was just as it should be. A great thai place and you can order how THAI you really want it. ;)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gino O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rakang also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Rakang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing