We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Worth the price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Puccini Bomboni

Puccini Bomboni
Ranked #12 of 97 Dessert in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Centrum
Description: Puccini Bomboni pursues perfection for you, each and every day. Tasting that single chocolate, your visit to one of the shops: everything should exceed your expectations. On the Staalstraat you can even see our kitchen crew in action. The purchase of your box of chocolates is completed with a miniature booklet containing information on your selection. This will enable you to choose carefully at home and help you make a selection for your next visit. Puccini Bomboni is dedicated to provide each customer with the best chocolate experience ever!
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Worth the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

A lot of reviews so far have commented on the price at Puccini and I must admit that even compared to some of the specialist chocolatiers plying their trade in London, it is expensive considering we bought four chocolates for just over £9. However, don't let the price put you off. If you like chocolate it's worth the money. Creamy, smooth and each one is surprisingly large, much more so than anything you would buy on the high street in the UK. Flavours vary from the usual - mint, coffee, hazelnut, to the more adventurous - thyme, tamarind and pepper. There are one or two of the stores dotted around the city so finding one shouldn't be a problem. Treat yourself!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dante1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    97
    17
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
København, Staden Kobenhavn, Denmark
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Too delicious - too expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Me and my mom had heard a lot of good stuff about Puccini Bombomi, and we suddenly walked by it, and decided to go in there :) we were not disappointed assortment wise, but price wise! It was really overpriced. But the chocolate was so good. We can recommend it, if you don't mind spending a little extra.

Helpful?
Thank Asta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
110 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Lovely smooth chocolate, good choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

I visited here as it is highly recommended, there is a good choice of chocolate. I bought the coffee milk chocolate and plain milk for a gift. The chocolate is nice and smooth. There is another little shop I would prefer over this one as I prefer the variety of the other.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wales4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

The bonbons are hard to resist. They look and taste amazing and are the perfect gift/souvenir for family and friends. Downside is the price (about 2 or 3 euro's each), but for these chocolates, it's worth it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mansherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Australia
Level Contributor
551 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Such delicious chocolate”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

My oh my this chocolate is good. So many places t choose from and we strolled in here. It was so good and so much to choose from. The selection we chose just melted in the mouth and we had to go back twice before we left Amsterdam. The staff were very ordinary though - not too helpful each time we went in. Guess they are over chocolate - but not us

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank SusanP196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puccini Bomboni also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Puccini Bomboni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing