We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice setting, authentic and tasty food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mamouche

Mamouche
Ranked #746 of 3,425 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: De Pijp
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice setting, authentic and tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Went there with a few colleagues before Chritmas. The food was very tasty and authentic. Service was good, and the setting of the restaurant is cosy and moroccan.

Helpful?
Thank genlovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    37
    16
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A very pleasant experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Normally I am not a lover of french or north african food styles but in this place I will make an exception. The food was very good and the service very friendly. I'd recommend it anytime!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dries_Bessels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious food, lovely interior, pleasant service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

As a resident of Amsterdam, I'm always on the lookout for a new potential place to go regularly. Great food can be a little challenging to find. Mamouche offers really good food and decent prices (it's not cheap but the ingredients are excellent and the portions are large so I felt it was good value for money). I had the sea bass and couscous, which was really great. Everything was perfectly cooked. Co-diner had the couscous with meat, which was also very good. The atmosphere was wonderful, I could have stayed for hours, and the wine selection looked promising, although we went on a weeknight so stayed away from the grapes on offer. My only (minor) complaint was that the menu was a little on the small side for my liking, but I will definitely be returning.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Auroraborealice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

A wonderful dinner with friendly, engaging server. The wonderful North African food has a strong French influence. The restaurant is located in de Phijp, where there are a number of excellent restaurants.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KEA300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great restaurant with a nice ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I travelled to Amsterdam recently. We love Moroccan food so much and we found this restaurant when we were looking for options of Moroccan restaurants in Amsterdam on the internet. We were lucky to find this restaurant. The ambiance and the setting were nice. The service was good but we had to wait for a long time for our food. Fortunately the food was great. We had lamb tajine and lamb shank. We would definitely come back to this restaurant because of its great food and nice ambience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fazrinajasmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamouche also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Mamouche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing