We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced great staff”
Review of Luxembourg

Luxembourg
Reserve with
Luxembourg is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #263 of 3,853 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Centrum
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level Contributor
192 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced great staff”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Great wee restaurant with reasonable prices. Had the soup and bruschetta which was tasty and well presented. Was raining heavily so not many people about or in the square opposite. Staff were very friendly and efficient. Asked for water but had to pay for it as it was bottled.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    201
    64
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mildura, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Great food, good service & friendly staff, Nice place to sit for a while and see everyone pass by.
Only down side is they don't open before 9am

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Maree712014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Warm and friendly”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The weather was cold and wet, but the service at the Luxembourg was warm and friendly. We had club sandwiches with coffee and tea outside as we watched the world go by

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Studfarm10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herault, France
Level Contributor
312 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Club Classic”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

The cafe is situated on a quiet square near the tram stop. There's an option to sit outside and watch the world go by, which we did.

The food was simple and delicious with larger than expected portions. Staff were friendly and pleasant.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mootman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
454 reviews
381 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Simple but delicious lunch”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

I'd lunch at Cafe Luxembourg with my Dutch friend this afternoon.

It's a nice place and we had a table in the terrace facing the square so we could see the world go by while eating.

We both ordered a fresh mint tea and the deluxe noon special (lobster bisque with one slice of brown bread with Holtkamp shrimp croquette and one slice of brown bread with homemade Russian salad).

Everything was good. The fresh mint tea was very refreshing. The lobster bisque was boiling hot which I really liked and the shrimp croquette more than lived up to its reputation.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Egon70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luxembourg also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Luxembourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing