We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Reasonably priced great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Luxembourg

Luxembourg
Ranked #333 of 3,425 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Dutch, Bar, Cafe, European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Centrum
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level Contributor
152 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Great wee restaurant with reasonable prices. Had the soup and bruschetta which was tasty and well presented. Was raining heavily so not many people about or in the square opposite. Staff were very friendly and efficient. Asked for water but had to pay for it as it was bottled.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    161
    50
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mildura, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Great food, good service & friendly staff, Nice place to sit for a while and see everyone pass by.
Only down side is they don't open before 9am

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Maree712014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Warm and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The weather was cold and wet, but the service at the Luxembourg was warm and friendly. We had club sandwiches with coffee and tea outside as we watched the world go by

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Studfarm10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herault, France
Level Contributor
277 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Club Classic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

The cafe is situated on a quiet square near the tram stop. There's an option to sit outside and watch the world go by, which we did.

The food was simple and delicious with larger than expected portions. Staff were friendly and pleasant.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mootman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
336 reviews
294 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Simple but delicious lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

I'd lunch at Cafe Luxembourg with my Dutch friend this afternoon.

It's a nice place and we had a table in the terrace facing the square so we could see the world go by while eating.

We both ordered a fresh mint tea and the deluxe noon special (lobster bisque with one slice of brown bread with Holtkamp shrimp croquette and one slice of brown bread with homemade Russian salad).

Everything was good. The fresh mint tea was very refreshing. The lobster bisque was boiling hot which I really liked and the shrimp croquette more than lived up to its reputation.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Egon70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luxembourg also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
North Holland Province, The Netherlands
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Luxembourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing