We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pantagruelic breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Letting

Letting
Ranked #960 of 3,725 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Cafe, European, Dutch
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pantagruelic breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

...more sort of a brunch. Indian open sandwich recommended. Friendly service. Right atmosphere. Would not get pancakes again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ziopao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    47
    20
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed the sugar bread in egg, fried and served with jam and cinnamon. Friendly Asian proprietors. Nice little place, koffie verkeerd was good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank expat h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Germany
Level Contributor
252 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“nice quality breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

we went there to taste the sugar bread in eggs. Definitely great! However we can also recommend the pan cakes with bacon, the scrambled eggs and the Mango Lassis. Everything was prepared fresh and it was a great way to start the day.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stinsonbeach13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice little cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

The cafe wasnt busy when we went for brunch. There wasnt much on the menu so opted for the omelette and bacon and eggs. The omelette was really good,it contained spring onions,ham and tomatoes and came with 2 slices of toast,it was really filling. I also had a strawberry milkshake which was really nice.

Helpful?
1 Thank kate j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A lovely surprise - a quality little cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stumbled on this place on a cool day completely unaware of the reviews. It was fantastic and deserving of its high rating. For drinks we had a yummy coffee - best I've had in 3 weeks overseas plus thick chocolate milkshakes. To eat we had pancakes - we asked for lemon and sugar which wasn't on the menu and they were happy to accommodate. We also had chicken BLT's (7 euro) which were stuffed with chicken and all the other ingredients were perfect with fresh salad and crispy bacon. Highly recommend!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Letting also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Letting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing