We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in a great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Living area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area.
Sofa with big flatscreen. Livingroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Living area.
Sofa with big flatscreen.
Livingroom.
Kitchen with espresso/ cappucino, watercooker etc.
KItchen.
Ceramics with canals from Amsterdam.
Famous photo of Michael Jackson at Lauriergracht.
Bedroom, with kingsize bed 1.80 x 2.00 m.
Cotton sheets.
Welcome !
Bathroom, with bath, toilet and separate shower.
Your private sofa.
Front of the apartment Venetia, with 2 folding doors and separate entrance door
Your view.
The apartment has 2 entrances, folding doors and front door.
Morning view
Lauriergracht.
Lauriergracht.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Dennis P
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a great location”
Reviewed September 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I spent 4 wonderful days in this apartment that is close to all the things a visitor would like to do in Amsterdam. It's about a 10 minute walk to Anne Frank house and hop on hop off canal boat. Marlene met us there at a predetermined time and showed us all of the important features of the apartment and provided a list of restaurants and shops that were nearby. She was very helpful and everything about the apartment was great.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Neighbor hood location
Liked least: No microwave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2016
Hai Dennis, Thank so much for your great review! The pleasure was mutual, it was nice to meet you and your wife, please come back any time you like, now I make some home improvements, a new sofa, extra closets, a sliding door for more space in the bedroom, and a door for more privacy in the bathroom.
I wish you good energy, and nice travels in the future, thanks again for choosing my place, kindest regards from good old Amsterdam! Marlene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leegal48
Lake Norman, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Location for Sightseeing”
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment is very conveniently located so we could walk everywhere we wanted--quite safe also. We didn't want to eat every meal out, so it was very nice to be able to stay in and cook a couple of nights. Plenty of dishes and cookware were provided and there was a nice market nearby. The bedroom is small but the bed was large and very comfortable. There was no air conditioning and no fan so it was a little warm at night and you couldn't leave the windows open because you were at ground level. Street noise was sometimes bothersome. Also the bathroom was modern and new, but there was almost no place to set out toiletries and the only hooks for bath towels were in the shower and very high. There were drawers below the sink where we could keep our toiletries and we would leave the drawer open so that we could access what we needed. Lots of restaurants in the area. Good apartment for a couple.

Date of stay: September 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2016
Hai Lesley, Thanks so much for your nice review! Wish you all good and safe travels, kindest regards from Amsterdam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wandergir...
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not what it appears to be”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I have frequently rented apts in Amsterdam. I like some basic comforts, but do not expect perfection. This is the first time that I was disappointed in a serious way. The pictures of this apt do not show how small the rooms really are. This place could only work for one person or two who know and like each other very much and are accustomed to tiny spaces. Bring earplugs. Issues come from the sounds of car traffic stopping at the corner and people talking as they walk along the sidewalk (which is on the other side of the windows) --you could reach out and touch them, they are that close. The combination of these inconveniences caused me to leave and seek another apartment.

Date of stay: November 2015
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2016
Hai Wander girl or Margareth, or ..Michelle..( you change all the time your name ) The pictures of my Apartment are made by Tripadvisor Proffesional Photographer Team, so totally real, and correct, and approved by Flipkey.
When you left you, without saying that you were leaving, you didn't close the frontdoor, it was wide-open, in the middle of the night.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew S
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This apartment has everything you need with great decor and great view on to canal with it's
bench outside, walking distance to all attractions and in nice local street. The owner Marlene could not be more helpfull and welcoming and helped to make a most enjoyable break even better. We will be back....

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
Thank so much Matthew! Till we meet again,
It was a honour to have you and your son as my guests,
Wish you great traveling in the future, and maybe we see each other in Bali, "mi casa su casa" Kindest regards Marlene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
255lesley...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great canal location”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here recently for about 5 nights and would recommend it. The location is fantastic. We managed to walk all over Amsterdam from this apartment. No need for public transport. Many restaurants and bars and cafes within ten minutes walk. Marlene was lovely to deal with. The apartment is very nicely decorated though a bit too cluttered for the space for us. The only negatives were that there isn't a proper door onto the ensuite only a curtain type screen so there is a lack of privacy. Also for light sleepers it might not appeal as we found there was some noise late at night with people walking and talking on the street. Not too much of a problem for us. Ground floor so easily accessible.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
Hai Lesley,

Thanks so much for your review, in September 2016, my apartement is getting new doors to the bathroom, livingroom and new kitchen in front of the windows, so next time you will love the new doors,
Till we meet again, Thanks so much for choosing my place.
Kindest regards,
Marlene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doctorlol...
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome place, best rental”
Reviewed July 1, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Clean, quiet, excellent location( museums , grocery , restaurants walk distance away!! I did rent in the past in Paris and Rome, but the apartments were never as presented on the websites! This apartment fits the description on the website!
Marlene is awesome! Promt and curtious and surpize we had some basic food awaiting us in the fridge+wine+fruit and all you need for cooking! Thank you Marlene for being so kind and thoughtful!!

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2016
Dearest Anna Maria, the pleasure was like wise, thanxs so much for choosing my apartement, till we meet again, Thanxs for all the nice compliments,
Warm regards,
Marlene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VWCalgary
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Love this Apartment”
Reviewed April 15, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We love to stay in this apartment, I will list the pros and cons in point form:
Pros:
1. This apartment is located in the Jordaan area which is very close to the City Centre. We walked back and forth every day.
2. We enjoyed the 9 Streets, with interesting boutiques, coffee houses, restaurants and shops.
3. The Airport Express Bus end stop just right around the corner to the apartment, this is an easy trip to and from the airport. Save money on transportation.
4. As for the apartment, it is nice and clean. Comfortable for 2 people to stay in, there is also a day bed in the living room that can accommodate a kid or teenager. also it is on the ground floor, so easy to haul our luggages in and out.
5. Communication is great with the owner and manager. The owner is quick to answer questions and the manager is punctual to wait for us when we arrived.

Cons
1. The only thing that is kind of negative is because the apartment is on the ground floor, we can hear traffic and people noises. Actually we welcome this because we can experience how the local lives in the Jordaan area.

I will surely request this same apartment the next time I visit again and I will not hesitate to recommend this vacation rental to my friends.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location: the Jordaan area and the close to Airport Express Bus stop.
Liked least: Nice to have an oven and a microwave.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2016
Tanks so much for all your kind words,
Till we meet again,
Kind regards,
Marlene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing