We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
Sofa with big flatscreen.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sofa with big flatscreen.
Livingroom. Living area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Sofa with big flatscreen.
Livingroom.
Living area.
Kitchen with espresso/ cappucino, watercooker etc.
KItchen.
Ceramics with canals from Amsterdam.
Famous photo of Michael Jackson at Lauriergracht.
Bedroom, with kingsize bed 1.80 x 2.00 m.
Cotton sheets.
Welcome !
Bathroom, with bath, toilet and separate shower.
Your private sofa.
Front of the apartment Venetia, with 2 folding doors and separate entrance door
Your view.
The apartment has 2 entrances, folding doors and front door.
Morning view
Lauriergracht.
Lauriergracht.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Matthew S
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This apartment has everything you need with great decor and great view on to canal with it's
bench outside, walking distance to all attractions and in nice local street. The owner Marlene could not be more helpfull and welcoming and helped to make a most enjoyable break even better. We will be back....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
Thank so much Matthew! Till we meet again,
It was a honour to have you and your son as my guests,
Wish you great traveling in the future, and maybe we see each other in Bali, "mi casa su casa" Kindest regards Marlene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley F
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great canal location”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here recently for about 5 nights and would recommend it. The location is fantastic. We managed to walk all over Amsterdam from this apartment. No need for public transport. Many restaurants and bars and cafes within ten minutes walk. Marlene was lovely to deal with. The apartment is very nicely decorated though a bit too cluttered for the space for us. The only negatives were that there isn't a proper door onto the ensuite only a curtain type screen so there is a lack of privacy. Also for light sleepers it might not appeal as we found there was some noise late at night with people walking and talking on the street. Not too much of a problem for us. Ground floor so easily accessible.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
Hai Lesley,

Thanks so much for your review, in September 2016, my apartement is getting new doors to the bathroom, livingroom and new kitchen in front of the windows, so next time you will love the new doors,
Till we meet again, Thanks so much for choosing my place.
Kindest regards,
Marlene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doctorlol...
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome place, best rental”
Reviewed July 1, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Clean, quiet, excellent location( museums , grocery , restaurants walk distance away!! I did rent in the past in Paris and Rome, but the apartments were never as presented on the websites! This apartment fits the description on the website!
Marlene is awesome! Promt and curtious and surpize we had some basic food awaiting us in the fridge+wine+fruit and all you need for cooking! Thank you Marlene for being so kind and thoughtful!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2016
Dearest Anna Maria, the pleasure was like wise, thanxs so much for choosing my apartement, till we meet again, Thanxs for all the nice compliments,
Warm regards,
Marlene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VWCalgary
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Love this Apartment”
Reviewed April 15, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We love to stay in this apartment, I will list the pros and cons in point form:
Pros:
1. This apartment is located in the Jordaan area which is very close to the City Centre. We walked back and forth every day.
2. We enjoyed the 9 Streets, with interesting boutiques, coffee houses, restaurants and shops.
3. The Airport Express Bus end stop just right around the corner to the apartment, this is an easy trip to and from the airport. Save money on transportation.
4. As for the apartment, it is nice and clean. Comfortable for 2 people to stay in, there is also a day bed in the living room that can accommodate a kid or teenager. also it is on the ground floor, so easy to haul our luggages in and out.
5. Communication is great with the owner and manager. The owner is quick to answer questions and the manager is punctual to wait for us when we arrived.

Cons
1. The only thing that is kind of negative is because the apartment is on the ground floor, we can hear traffic and people noises. Actually we welcome this because we can experience how the local lives in the Jordaan area.

I will surely request this same apartment the next time I visit again and I will not hesitate to recommend this vacation rental to my friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location: the Jordaan area and the close to Airport Express Bus stop.
Liked least: Nice to have an oven and a microwave.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2016
Tanks so much for all your kind words,
Till we meet again,
Kind regards,
Marlene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amsterdam on foot”
Reviewed March 15, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A very comfortable and well situated apartment(canalside in Centrum district). Easy walk to both Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh museum. Koopmans 1922 sandwich shop (brilliant) just around the corner and a short walk away Marqt a very ethical well stocked store if you were feeding yourselves as we were. A 3 night stay that did everything we hoped a short break would :stimulation and pleasure. Marlene the owner was easily contacted by e-mail from the moment we booked and was extremely helpful. A great success.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position in relation to city and site by canal
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alllyball...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed January 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2015

On arriving the owner Marlene was extremely friendly and showed us around. As you can see from the photos it is small but very beautiful. The decor is arty and tasteful. The place is very comfortable and extremely clean. We enjoyed our gifts of stroopwaffles and wine very much.
The apartment is situated well with good amenities all around. We had a wonderful visit and found everyone lovely and friendly. Can't wait to go back. Would love to stay here again.
Alison and Malcolm

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: No problems with anything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2016
Hai Alison and Malcolm,

First of all Happy New Year and all best wishes for you and Malcolm!
It was my honor to have you as my guest and I am so happy that you had such a wonderfull time and that you enjoyed my place.
Till we meet again, (perhaps) and thanks again for choosing my apartement.
Kindest regards,

Marlene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graeme K
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Elegant and comfortable apartment close to the centre of Amsterdam”
Reviewed October 4, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This was easy to book, the owner was friendly and helpful and the apartment itself was elegant and comfortable.

We loved the way it had been decorated with interesting artwork and artifacts. It was in a quiet and pretty street with a lovely canal bridge immediately outside the door and yet was only minutes from numerous things to do and see, including the Anne Frank House, the Jordaan district, the Houseboat Museum and the Westerkerk. It was also only 10 minutes on foot from Dam Square and trams run all over the city from nearby.

The apartment is very well equipped with a modern bathroom, cosy bedroom and very well laid-out open plan living and kitchen area, with plenty of equipment and a fridge and dishwasher. One point to note is that the cooking facilities are limited to a double hob and there is no oven. This wasn't a problem for us at all as we ate out often anyway and there are plenty of places locally to do so, but I just mention it in case other visitors prefer to eat in more.

This was our first visit to Amsterdam and we will have no hesitation in booking this apartment again when we return. A delightful place to stay.

Robert King

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All good, very nice inside and location was excellent
Liked least: Nothing, it was really good all round
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2015
Dear Robert,

Thanks so much for your fantastic review, it was great honor to have you as my guest.
Wish you in the future good traveling, happy times, and great places to explore.
You are always welcome in Amsterdam, and I have also a beautiful home in Bali, Indonesia.
You can find this villa at Flipkey too, with the name: Stylish villa with private pool, Seminyak.
Flipkeynumber: 2388213

Kindest regards,

Marlene van Altena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing