We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Loaction”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
BDJJS
Victoria, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Loaction”
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Walking distance to museums, cafes,shopping, downtown and central train station. On a wonder canal.Clean and comfortable. Maarten is a wonderful, kind and considerate hosted. We had a great stay!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2018
Many thanks! Good to hear that you have enjoyed your stay :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tmccartne...
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Studio Suite! Perfect location!”
Reviewed June 1, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Beautiful, clean studio apartment with a very convenient location on gorgeous canal. Easy to walk to many areas & attractions in Amsterdam including Anne Frank House, Canal Tours, Heineken Experience. Host is very accommodating offering great ideas for touring Amsterdam.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2018
Nice to hear that you've enjoyed your accommodation. :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M C
1 review
“Great Place to Stay in Amsterdam”
Reviewed April 30, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A nicely appointed apartment on a beautiful canal. The location is fantastic. Easy access to the tram to get you all over the city. Many nice restaurants within walking distance. Maarten is a great host. I'll be recommending it to my friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2018
Many thanks for sharing your experience with us. Glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deborah25...
Rouyn-Noranda, Canada
1 review
“Great flat and location is perfect”
Reviewed April 29, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My wife and I rented this property for a few days in Amsterdam. The flat was very nice, spacious, clean, quiet and within walking distance to great coffee shops, bakeries, grocery stores, restaurants, trams, shopping. It is situated on one of the oldest canals in the city and the area has many historical sites. Our host Maarten was very nice and helpful. Had a great vacation!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2018
That's nice to hear! Thanks for sharing your experience with us :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzini84
Orange County, California
2 reviews
“Perfect location and adorable apartment!”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of out European adventure. The apartment was fantastic. Marrten was so nice. We walked everywhere from this location and felt like we were living in the city. If we ever get chance to come back to Amsterdam, we would stay here again!

The only suggestion I have is: replace or dry the towels better. They were quite rough and not nice to get out of the shower to. Other than that, I don't have a single complaint!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2017
Many thanks for your review. We at Apartments Unlimited are very happy to hear that you've enjoyed your stay. We have sent your suggestions to Maarten.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis M
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“The perfect spot for a couple in Amsterdam”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Over the years we have tried half a dozen canal house accommodations in Amsterdam, but this is our favorite. The location is very close to the museum district, and 2 minutes from the #24 tram stop and a supermarket. The Leidesplein entertainment district is a six minute walk away.

The apartment is a good size, with room for a sofa, easy chair, bed, dining table, and other tables. The kitchen is small, but we easily prepared at least one meal plus breakfast during each of our 15 days in the studio. It is nicely decorated, and super clean.

Best of all, the host, Marteen, is friendly, knowledgeable, and highly responsive to any requests for touring advice. He lives in the building, and was always available in person or by phone.

We have used vacation rentals all over the world, and this one is a favorite!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2017
Many thanks for your review. We at Apartments Unlimited are very happy to hear that you've enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James v
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect position to explore beautiful Amsterdam”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Located in the heart of the Canal District, this apartment is exactly where you would want to be--there's lots in the neighbourhood to see, and excellent restaurants too, and close to everything else. The apartment itself is extremely comfortable and stylish--it's great to be in an historical Amsterdam house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2017
Many thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing