We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hostess and lovely home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bed and Breakfast Gallery

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bed and Breakfast Gallery
Ranked #153 of 329 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Amazing hostess and lovely home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

I had a wonderful time staying at the B and B Gallery. Susan was so attentive to details, full of information and happy to accommodate her guests in every way. I had some of the most luxurious and restful nights sleeping in her guest bedroom, on one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on. The breakfasts were delicious and so filling. Susan has wonderful tales to tell and takes a great interest in her guests - you would be lucky to stay here when visiting Amsterdam.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karacathcart1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
20
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai Region, China
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this great B&B for a short weekend trip to Amsterdam after trying to get reservations elsewhere that were fully booked. Susan was friendly and very knowledgeable and the suite where we stayed gave of the feeling of actually living in Amsterdam instead of the impersonal feeling one gets from a hotel. The room is on the small side and the stairs are steep but we did not mind that. The location cannot be beat and the breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SBD92311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

I stayed twice with a couple of friends at the canal house. Everything abut the stay was top notch, from the ease of booking, warm reception and sparkling cleaniness of the property, to the large and warm rooms, the perfect canalside location smack in the center of town, and the great canal view from the living room windows.
This is better than any hotel stay in Amsterdam can offer, and I highly recommend it. perfect for up to 6 people (there are 3 large bedrooms) and great value for money.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TLV72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2011

My husband and I loved the B&B Gallery. The location was perfect (near Central Station and the canals), the apartmentwas well decorated and Susan was a really gracious host. When we visit Amsterdam in the future, we will most definitely stay in B&B Gallery again. Highly recommended! :-)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margarita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

My husband and I stayed in the Canalside Charm apartment run by the Bed and Breakfast Gallery for a long weekend in August 2011. It is in an amazing location in the "Nine Streets" area... walking distance to everything! We got there easily by train and then tram from the airport with great directions from BNB. The apartment is spacious and provides a lot of home away from home comfort with little things already on hand such as coffee, sugar, butter, and other condiments/spices/etc. and it is in easy walking distance to a grocery store if you need anything else. I was concerned about the "open" bathroom floor plan, but it was not an issue at all. It is self-contained enough with a big curtain to close things off and it does not make the whole room humid after a shower which was my concern. One thing of note is that the apartment is located above a cafe which can be noisy at times, but is only open for lunch and breakfast so it was not really a problem for us.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelh00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

We stayed at the B&B Gallery after not being able to book at the Boogard B&B. Susan, who runs the B&B, has a good business model in having Peter Boogard recommended her B&B to the customers he cannot book into his place. The B&B Gallery is a short walk from the train station, and Susun gives very thorough directions so there’s no way to get lost. It is also a short walk to anywhere you might want to go. We easily walked to the Anne Frank House from there. By the way, a side note: get a reservation to the Anne Frank House online before you go!! We did this and waltzed right into the museum, despite the extremely long and slow-moving line! Anyway, we stayed in the double room that is attached to the living room and the kitchen and has a toilet and a shower just outside the door to the bedroom. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here, and I think I can safely say that out of all the beds I slept on over a month in Europe, the one at the B&B was the most comfortable. I can also say that I got the best breakfast out of all the places I stayed in Europe as well! On the first morning, Susan cooked us Dutch pancakes, and she had an incredible spread of stuffings and toppings for our pancakes! It was fantastic!! Susan sipped her coffee in the living room and chatted with us as we ate. I’m so used to B&B hosts bringing you your food and leaving you be, but it was nice to chat with her in the morning. After all, this is her house! When we arrived she gave us a map and pointed out multiple restaurants and such for us to eat at. All her recommendations were excellent. We often felt as if even though we only had this one room to ourselves that we kind of had this little flat. From 9PM to 9AM, the flat was ours, and we felt at home. Susan also made sure that despite the fact that we had to leave at 5:15 AM the day we left, she left us bread, meat, cheese, and fruit for breakfast in the fridge. She also made sure to come down the night before to wish us a safe journey home. Overall, I would pass along the name to anyone staying in Amsterdam. Excellent location, food, service, and accommodations!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank js0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2011

We really enjoyed our weekend in Amsterdam at the B&B Gallery. It's in such a good location, near the train station, but in a quiet street in amongst the canals. Our room was light and airy and the bed was very comfortable. Susan cooked delicious breakfasts for us and it felt like you were staying at a friend's place. We've been to Amsterdam before but will definitely stay here again next time.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KJNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Max Brown Hotel Canal District
Max Brown Hotel Canal District
#104 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#7 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,309 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 361 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Old Lady
The Old Lady
#62 of 329 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
B&B Herengracht 21
B&B Herengracht 21
#64 of 329 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Centrum
Liberty Hotel
Liberty Hotel
#71 of 225 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Gallery

Property: Bed and Breakfast Gallery
Address: Roomolenstraat 8, 1015 AN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 329 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing