We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional in Amsterdam.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ginger Amsterdam

Ginger Amsterdam
Reserve with
Ginger Amsterdam is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,101 of 3,750 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $11
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Grill, Bar, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: De Pijp
Description: Ginger is a unique restaurant in Amsterdam, with private karaoke rooms, delicious food and cocktails. *Our private karaoke rooms can also be booked on other times then mentioned online for special occasions. For the possibilities please e-mail on our website.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Exceptional in Amsterdam.”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We had a variety of dim sum, small plates and a few different cocktails. All were very good. Especially the Garlic St Jacques. Service was excellent. Prices were reasonable considering the quality. Looking forward to returning.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    34
    14
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
124 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good food, excellent service!”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Had dinner here recently with friends and did not regret. We ordered lots of different dishes ( also lots of non dim sum options if that's not your thing!) the food was very good, my favorite was the st Jacques in a sesame sauce ( i think) and the shrimp dim sum. They have a good choice of wines and a big selection of home made cocktails. Biggest plus was the service, very professional, polite ( this is not always the case in Amsterdam!) and
gave us some good recommendations on our orders!

Helpful?
1 Thank Mamsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A gem in Amsterdam”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Perfect spot for great quality dim sum, especially for the price paid in Amsterdam. Brilliant service! A must visit before they become insanely popular.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Makeskim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Truly amazing!!”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

This place is new and that's why there are not many reviews, it is amazing Asian fusion and the best cocktails I've ever had. I don't write many reviews but this place deserved it! Well priced, cocktails are from $8 and food is delicious. DO NOT MISS OUT while you are in Amsterdam!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Allanar84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice food, excellent service.”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Visited with a group of 8. They were pretty flexible and we ordered some dim sum and dishes for the whole group, all went well and we had a good evening.

The food: dim sum is very nice, go for it. The dishes with meats, rice/noodles and veggies were quite tasty but a bit greasy, lots of sauce. Still not a bad choice though.

We didn't try any cocktails, so can't review those.

One thing we did ran into which good have been better was the quality of the tableware. A glass broke because of the cold beer pouring in, which shouldn't happen.

Finally the staff is really friendly and helpful, they care!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laurensat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ginger Amsterdam also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Ginger Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing