We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hen Do Experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Room of Riddles

Room of Riddles
Ranked #4 of 95 Fun & Games in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Please note a reservation is required (no walk-ins). Room of Riddles is the first real-life escape game in Amsterdam! Get yourself locked in a room with 2 to 10 friends, and find your way out. How? Think out of the box and enjoy the ride!
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hen Do Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

I went to the room of riddles on a hen do this weekend and it was so much fun! There were five of us and we all loved it. The hen was totally surprised when she was told we were going to be locked in a room and have to find our way out. The couple who run it are lovely and deserve glowing reviews as they do this in their spare time. I would highly recommend if you want to try something different and you like a bit of competition!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Lorna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    497
    67
    6
    7
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Activitiy - Nice Team”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

If you feel like doing something different from Museums, Theathers and Walking through beautiful Amsterdam, then you should check out Room of Riddles. Its a cool experience trying to get out of the room!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Philipp R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Adventures, Emotions, and More”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

You want to have great fun in Amsterdam? You want to have an unforgettable adventure? Well, Room of Riddles is the place for you. I will tell you right away that it is a wonderful place to visit no matter if you are a family with young children, a group of friends, or even on a business trip. A challenge that will test your team work and ambition and it is absolutely worth your time and every cent spent! With the amazing atmosphere and the lovely hosts, you will feel like you are right where you want to be!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Rumyana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great fun logical challenge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

The room of riddles is outside the city centre but is very much worth the trip. A new business with a personal touch. Your locked in a room and have to find a way out.
a great challenge!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Benacres1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice.different.very expensive!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

We r a family with 3 kids
The expiriace is very nice but short and for 1 family it is more expensive than any museum in amsterdam

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MTamir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Room of Riddles also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Room of Riddles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing