We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Nice, tight and cozy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nice, tight and cozy
Entrance floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Nice, tight and cozy
Entrance floor
Entrance floor
Smokers and cannabis friendly apartment
Entrance floor
Entrance floor
Entrance floor
Entrance floor
Entrance floor
Light chapel
Entrance floor
Entrance floor/door
Light chapel
Entrance floor/door
patio
patio
Light chapel
Table and stairs down
Table and stairs down
Down floor double
Down floor singles
Down floor double
Down floor
Down floor double
Well equipped kitchen - Down floor
Well equipped kitchen - Down floor
Well equipped kitchen details - Down floor
Well equipped kitchen - Down floor
Well equipped kitchen coffee, thea & more - Down floor
Well equipped kitchen - Down floor
Kook your own meals
kitchen - Down floor
Bathroom shower - Down floor
Bathroom shower - Down floor
Bathroom shower - Down floor
Bathroom shower - Down floor
Street view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
derekmcca...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great location for this apartment surrounded by Great bars and restaurants. It's a smoking apartment so it is basic. It was quiet considering it's surrounded by bars.the owner was very friendly and helpful he also lives next to the apartment so it feels very safe.Would stay there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2016
Hi Derk,


Thank you. I' m glad you liked the place.
You are always welcome to come back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael h
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mr ”
Reviewed June 18, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Fantastic place to stay! Been twice now only got back Thursday and is exactly what you want, nice clean apartment and they let you smoke which is a bonus :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2016
Thanks Michael,


Unfortunately I was away a week for parential duties during your stay but I hope to hit you next time. You're always welcome here!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex D
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just what we wanted!!”
Reviewed January 31, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
4
people found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I stayed at David's B&B for 4 nights in January. We visit Amsterdam regularly and try out different places everytime we go. This was a special occasion as it was a Christmas present bought for my boyfriend.

David's B&B was everything we could of hoped for. Dainty, well prepared room that is perfect for any couple of any age. We couldn't of been more happy with what we had. The room was toasty warm at all times, the shower was always hot and the service provided by David himself was impeccable. We stayed in contact from the moment I book the accomdation - to when we left. Any problems you have, David is on hand to help.

I would recommend this accomdation to anyone. I'm only 22 myself and have just sold this place to my parents. It is perfect for anyone! And location is key!

Thank you David for making our holiday magical!!!!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zejtun, Malta
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ogzinkey
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The place was absolutely brilliant, great location, was nicely cleaned with bed linen and towels provided. Both Davide and Fahria were really friendly and helpful.
For anyone looking for a place to enjoy Amsterdam I would definitely recommend this place.

My only word of warning would be if you are planning to go with 4 people the place is a little cramped - that being said the party I went with all agreed that the ease of access to everything nearby couldn't have been more ideal and even though there were 4 of us we still had an amazing stay.

Thanks Davide, would most certainly consider staying there again for a return holiday.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arik_mull...
Netanya, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The place to be in Amsterdam”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Davide was very welcoming and friendly host.
He was responsive and tried to be flexible as much as he could.
We were given a lot of advises by him which were helpful.
The apartment was exactly as described with everything you need to a perfect vacation.
For my friends and I the location was perfect and we could get anywhere within 10-15 of walking.
We'll definitely come back again!
Thank Davide!

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iz9062015
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly, and very central”
Reviewed June 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From day one, David was very friendly. He gave us some advice on where to go and it was pretty much spot on.

The apartment itself was very comfortable. David provided some food for breakfast, towels, blankets, chessboard, cards, iron, TV ...etc literally everything you would need. We were 3 people and the apartment fit us OK as long as we remembered to air it in the morning.

The street where the apartment is located is filled with cool bars that are definitely worth a visit (Great way to meet locals). The apartment is a maximum of 20 minutes walk from everywhere you want to be, so you won't need to waste money on the tram or the buses.
On the street behind the apartment there is a great coffeeshop (Often crowded though). There is also a Club (or Disco as the locals call it) called Dolly's, which used to be one of the best in Amsterdam according to several locals.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing