We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
104
17
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
17
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbalcony roomde pijpb and bresidential neighborhooddutch breakfastquiet areastay there againwithin walking distancecomfortable bedrestaurants and barsexploring amsterdammini fridgecentral stationmuseum districtcoffee machinejasperprinter
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 122 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2017

Stayed for 2 nights while attending an event at the RAI (15 minutes walk so perfect location).Great value for money (note-to be paid in cash when you are there) with lots of extras and everything you could possibly need for your stay (great wifi,fully stocked fridge,coffee maker,hairdryer etc etc).Very comfy beds in a spacious bedroom with living area and kitchen,good bathroom with underfloor heating.Jasper gave us a great welcome and went out of his way to show us how everything worked,how to get around etc-much appreciated.We also ordered breakfast (extra but well worth it) which we had in our room.It felt like we were staying in our own flat,which was lovely,and I would not hesitate to stay here again.My only criticism would be that the rooms were looking a bit tired but if they redecorated and bought some new soft furnishings it would take this B&B into the luxury bracket.

Room Tip: Room with the balcony is only one floor up so if you don't want to climb lots of narrow stairs take this one!
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay very welcoming host, happy to share stories & places to visit. Excellent breakfast worth the extra €. To get there jump on the tram from central station, very easy. In great location less touristy area.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Jocky603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

A spacious and very functional room in a trendy neighborhood full of good restos and bars. Great host. Complimentary goodies in the fridge add up a very nice, albeit unfrequent, touch. Overall a hassle-free experience. Very recommendable except if you have issues with stairs, as the flat is in an old building. I would go back without hesitation.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Diogenes39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2016 via mobile

This is a lovely, lovely place to stay in a great area. It is luxurious, spacious, sparkling with cleanliness, modern, comfortable - great value for money. I cannot recommend it highly enough. Jasper was so friendly and helpful to us - hospitality was over and above expectations. Will definitely go back.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank Sileagh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2016

My husband and I just returned home from our 2 week Europe Trip and ended our trip in Amsterdam for 3 nights at the B&B. This place was AWESOME! Yes, you do have to walk up a lot of tall narrow stairs but it is well worth it! Jasper was very very helpful and showed us the room, eating quarters and even showed us things to do in the area on a local map! We really wanted to see a Windmill, and we stumbled on TWO! (one brewery and one actual windmill) Ha - thanks to Jasper!

I love that the room was 10x bigger than all the rooms we were in on our trip; fully stock with goodies and drinks (complimentary), a very comfortable large bed and a great balcony!! Another plus, is he has two bikes to rent out for only 5 euros each for a full day! Breakfast was also amazing only $15 euros and everything was fantastic - well worth it!

The B&B is in a great area - 2 min bike ride to the nearest restaurants, coffee shops and shopping! A quick 10 minute tram ride from the station and only a 15 minute Uber ride to the airport!

I'm so glad we ended our trip at the this hotel! I would HIGHLY recommend this place to anyone visiting Amsterdam and we look forward to staying here every time we visit!

PS. love the stroopwafels :)

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews