We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“High end - low thrills - easy location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #118 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Barendrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
167 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“High end - low thrills - easy location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

Booked the hotel for an early flight next morning. Free shuttle service and parking for €5 a day.
Nice bar and reasonable food - expensive in exotic drinks. No in-room mini-bar.
Room is small, shower pours water everywhere except straight. Bed is medium firm but good.
Overall good price for quality and service offered.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank peterww2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennyNoz, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, September 21, 2014
Dear peterww2013,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

I am happy to read that you appreciate services and food of the hotel. Regarding your feedback about the mini bar I would like to recommend to book an executive room for your next stay. In this room you will have a mini bar but you will also have access to the executive lounge where you can enjoy complimentary drinks and bites.

Thank you once again for your review and we are happy to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Jenny Noz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    618
    798
    339
    98
    83
See reviews for
255
588
181
638
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Selangor, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014

It's a superb location hotel with friendly staff, cleanness room. I strongly recommed this hotel to travelers due to it's value for the money but the problem is got to travel from airport to Amsterdam Central by train everyday although there is free bus shuttle from & to airport to hotel which it's every 30min from early in the morning till 0000hrs.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gurdev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennyNoz, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, September 21, 2014
Dear Gurdev S,

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor.

It is really suberb to read that your opinion about our hotel is so positive! For us it is really important to give our guests a wonderful stay for a reasonable price. I also want to thank you for your nice comment about our staff. I have shared this with the team and they really appreciated it.

It was nice to have you in our hotel and we are looking forward to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,

Jenny Noz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014

The service was very good, large room and bathroom (we had a "superior" room) and the breakfast was fantastic (included in our package). Very well organized also for disable people, including free parking place for invalid/disable.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Sergio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennyNoz, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, September 21, 2014
Dear Sergio R,

Thank you very much for your amazing review on TripAdvisor.

I am so satisfied to read your lovely review. All our guests are very important to us, as well as disabled guests. We want to give everybody the perfect service and have it well organized as you also write in your review. I am happy that you experienced it this way. Also a good breakfast is very important for a wonderful beginning of the day. I am happy that we could give you a good beginning of the day.

It was a pleasure to have you in our hotel and it would be amazing to have you back again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Jenny Noz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel before and enjoyed the stay, however this time it was not so good. There was a Movie being made at the hotel which did interfere with our stay. Firstly we were asked to stand outside on arrival while they shot a scene in the lobby and this continued throughout the evening. The team making the movie seemed to have much more importance than the guests staying. The room itself was comfortable but did smell of stale smoke. The food was good but again the staff where hindered by the people making the movie .
I think if the hotel management were happy to agree to this movie being made in the hotel at I am sure great expense , they should have made sure it did not interfere with other guests stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennyNoz, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Caz M,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

I am very sorry to read that you were disappointed this time with your stay at our hotel. At your last stay there was a professional film production company shooting for a new movie on Dutch television. They used our location for a part of their production. It is for the new Dutch movie called “Undercover” which will be broadcasted on the Dutch national television in the spring of 2015.

There was never the intention from the hotel to let our guests wait during the film was shot. We actually were very strict to the filming crew that they could not hold our guests! One of our employees was on purpose working on the floor all-day with the filming crew. To make sure and help the guests continue their pleasant stay without being hindered. Our guests are always our number one, and therefore all the time the most important. Our sincere apologies that you felt hindered by the movie production.

In the near future we will have the second shoot day for this movie, at this day only a hotel room will be used for filming, which means that they will not hold anyone at the lobby in the hotel or outside the terrace. Furthermore we will take your important comments with us for the future, to make sure our guests never feel hindered again.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you back and we look forward seeing you again at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport or at one of our affiliated hotels when your travels bring you back to the area!

Warm regards,

Jenny Noz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

Hotel is very nice. A little bit far from city centre but has a free of charge airport shuttle. And a tram stop is only about 10-15 minutes away. Everything was very clean. Good wifi in the room. Staff was very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Evelin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennyNoz, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, September 21, 2014
Dear Evelin V,

First of all I would like to thank you for your lovely review on TripAdvisor.

Your comments are for great important to us and I am very happy to read that you had a good experience in our hotel. I have shared this review with the team and they really appreciated it. Thank you!

We are looking forward to welcome you back again!

Kind regards,

Jenny Noz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

stayed for one night after a late arrival to the airport. the shuttle service was very good and friendly.
we arrived at the hotel to find it was welcoming and very aesthetically decorated. quick check-in and nice night at a clean, comfortable and quiet room.
in the morning we saw a very nice view of canals in a modern environment. great breakfast with many fruits, fresh fruit juices, fresh pastries, variety of cheese and cold meat, eggs, pancakes and more.

Room Tip: we took 2 rooms with connecting door because we travel with young kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marg_mick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennyNoz, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, September 21, 2014
Dear Marg_Mick,

Wow. What an amazing review on TripAdvisor! Thank you so much.

For us it is so important that our guest have a good breakfast. It is for a good start of a wonderful day and I am very happy that we can give our guests this good start. It is just amazing that you wrote that our breakfast is the best one in a European hotel! I am also very satisfied to read that you appreciate our hotel and all the facilities that the hotel offers.

It was an honour to have you in our hotel and we are looking forward to welcome you back again!

Warmest regards,

Jenny Noz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

Checked in for two nights from Aug 22nd to Aug 24th. First the rooms. The shower door was completely off the hinges. I called the front desk to get it fixed and they said they would send maintenance which they never did. The toilet is in a separate room from the shower and sink so if you want to wash your hands you have to walk across the room just to wash them. If you want to use the gym you have to pay a 10 Euro deposit for a locker key at the front desk which wasn't a problem but when I just checked out they said they have no record of the deposit and refused to give me back the deposit - basically stealing my money! Service is probably the worst I've ever experienced in any hotel but the stealing of my money goes beyond anything I've experienced in a so called 5 star hotel. And the hotel has no wifi in your rooms. Only a cable connection. So if you have a iPhone, tablet, or Mac book air your out of luck. Even if you have to pay a little extra I would highly recommend staying in another hotel than this one.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jason E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennyNoz, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2014
Dear Jason E,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

First of all I would like to offer you my sincere apologies for the experience that you had in our hotel. I have spoken with the managers of the maintenance and Front Office department to inform them that they need to be more secure with these kinds of issues. They have discussed this with the team because this really can’t happen. On the other hand I am very happy to inform you that since a few weeks we have free wifi throughout the hotel. Of course this does not take away the inconvenience and I am very sorry that we couldn’t meet your expectations.

I truly hope that we can meet you again in our hotel in the near future so that we can show you that these are truly not the standards of the hotel. Thank you once again for your feedback because we use this to fine tune our operations.

Kind regards,

Jenny Noz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
2.5 mi away
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#117 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers
2.3 mi away
Mercure Amsterdam Airport
Mercure Amsterdam Airport
#153 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
New West Inn Amsterdam
New West Inn Amsterdam
#158 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
6.3 mi away
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#120 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,758 reviews
4.6 mi away
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#110 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport

Property: Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Address: Melbournestraat 1 | Lijnden, 1175 RM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#17 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#46 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#54 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#74 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#93 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport is strategically located close to the A9, a 10-minute drive from Schiphol Airport and Amsterdam centre. The hotel offers a private shuttle service. Pick-up from the airport is free of charge, return is at a fee.The hotel offers comfortable rooms, a stylish bar and restaurant, a mini-gym and a wellness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Holiday Inn Amsterdam Schiphol
Amsterdam Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing