We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT A TOP HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #126 of 376 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed August 13, 2014

This hotel is equal to a 2 star hotel - small rooms - cheaply put together - and if you see my report to the hotel directly i have noted the good points and bad points. Bathroom shower sent water all over the floors everywhere - t.v. so small you could not see it from bed - only one chair in the room to sit on - and no place to store luggage or clothes very limited - i would not recommend it - unless for one night and even then you have a choice of so many hotels in the area - much closer to the airport as well -

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Thank frankie-toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennyNoz, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Frankie-toronto,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

First of all I would like to offer you my apologies for the inconvenience that you’ve experienced during your stay. I would like to inform you that we have received your report that you send to the hotel directly. Please be assured that we have taken your comments very seriously and discussed them with both our management and team members. We will do our utmost to avoid such in the future.

Thank you for staying with us and your business is very important to us.

Kind regards,

Jenny Noz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,172 - 1,178 of 2,397 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2014

We had an excellent stay in this hotel. Conveniently situated near the airport and Amsterdam and the free shuttle bus was driving every 30 minutes. The room was very clean, nicely decorated with a modern touch.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Thank RickT01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennyNoz, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear RickT01,

Thank you for your nice review on TripAdvisor.

I am very happy to read that you appreciate the services from the hotel. Your comments are very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Jenny Noz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Oleksandr S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JennyNoz, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed two nights before going on holiday. We had a park and sleep arrangement. It was the ideal hotel for a good night sleep before our flight from Amsterdam airport. We had a small but clean room. Every half hour the hotel’s shuttle bus drives to the airport. We were very glad that everything was well organized!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kay_K89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennyNoz, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear Kay_K89,

Thank you for your nice review on TripAdvisor!

I am glad to read that you the Park, sleep and fly arrangement were ideal for you. It is our duty to arrange everything as good as possible for our guests and I am very happy that it was well organized.

Thank you for choosing Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport and we are looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Jenny Noz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

It's a good hotel if you would like to catch a early flight or just for transit. Or you drive car and need a cheap parking space. However, they provide wifi only in public area (use cable in room), that can be inconvenient.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Thank Weiming L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennyNoz, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear Weiming L,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

I am thrilled to read that you had a good stay in our hotel. Regarding your feedback about the wifi I would like to let you know that we are currently working on this. In the near future we will have wifi through the whole hotel.

Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Jenny Noz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

I was in this hotel for 2 nights and it was really good. Their Hotel shuttles service was excellent and timely. Even we got information about city from Driver. Easy check in and check out. It was relatively cheap and next time I will consider this Hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Thank Ruhul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennyNoz, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear Ruhul A,

First of all I would like to thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

I really appreciate your nice comments about our hotel and our shuttle driver. I have shared your comment with the shuttle company and it really made their day! Furthermore, I am also thrilled to hear that you will consider this hotel again!

Once again thank you for your nice comments and we are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of our affiliated hotels.

Warm regards,

Jenny Noz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Nice and quiet rooms. Very nice breakfast. Location is good if connecting flights or if on business trip and the office is close to it. There are two options for getting to Amsterdam. Option 1 is walking to a tram 25 minutes (approx.). Not advisable at night and alone.
Option 2 is to catch the shuttle to the airport plus a train to Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Rooms are very nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank susanitasale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennyNoz, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear Sumblc,

Thank you for your nice review on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to read that you think the hotel is good for a connecting flight or a business trip. It really is! I am also happy to read that it is close to the office too. I am sorry that the walk from the tram to the hotel at night is not advisable for you. Therefore I am pleased that there are more transportation options then only the tram, so that it can bring you back to the hotel safely.

Thank you again and it will always be a pleasure to have you back in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Jenny Noz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Rembrandtplein
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West
#160 of 376 in Amsterdam
1,118 reviews
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#114 of 376 in Amsterdam
1,557 reviews
XO Hotels Blue Square
#163 of 376 in Amsterdam
2,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
#285 of 376 in Amsterdam
796 reviews
New West Inn Amsterdam
#168 of 376 in Amsterdam
1,117 reviews
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#101 of 376 in Amsterdam
2,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport

Address: Melbournestraat 1 | Lijnden, 1175 RM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#24 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#54 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#79 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#93 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $89 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport is strategically located close to the A9, a 10-minute drive from Schiphol Airport and Amsterdam centre. The hotel offers a private shuttle service. Pick-up from the airport is free of charge, return is at a fee.The hotel offers comfortable rooms, a stylish bar and restaurant, a mini-gym and a wellness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Holiday Inn Amsterdam Schiphol
Amsterdam Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing