We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“short visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #118 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Arlington, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
100 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“short visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

Short (free) shuttle ride to the hotel; allowed us to check in early.
Tram into downtown is within walking distance, ride to city center is about 20 min.
Restaurant in the hotel is a little pricey. All in all a nice place for the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennyNoz, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Linda G,

First of all I would like to thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

I really appreciate your nice comments about our hotel. Furthermore, I am also thrilled to hear that you find the access to the hotel with the shuttle bus and from the hotel to downtown short.
Once again thank you for your nice comments and we are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of our affiliated hotels.

Warm regards,

Jenny Noz
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    618
    798
    339
    98
    83
See reviews for
255
588
181
638
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

Recently stayed one night. Check in was fine. Public areas clean and well presented. Breakfast disappointing, coffee poor from coffee machine.

My second floor room was large, and good value for money, but the furnishings were tired and upholstery dirty on the sofa. Not enough power sockets by desk. Slow, but free wi-fi.

Check out was slow, inefficient and uncaring.

Room Tip: A better choice of hotel is the Park Inn by Radisson at Schiphol (Amsterdam) airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Woimble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennyNoz, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Woimble,

Thank you for your time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

I took notes of your very important comments.

With this, the Restaurant and Front Office management are made aware of the situation and they are taking the needed steps to prevent that this situation repeats in the future.

I'm hoping that you'll visit us again soon and thank you for staying with us.

Kind regards,

Jenny Noz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

We used this hotel as an overnight stay prior to an early flight from Schipol. There is a shuttle between the hotel and the airport that runs every half an hour. We used this having dropped off our rental car, which is just as well as it didn't feel like a straightforward trip between the hotel and the airport, even thought it was only about 12 minutes outside the rush hour. The hotel itself is new, modern, clean and very well presented. The rooms are comfortable and functional with good facilities. There is a restaurant and bar on the premises. We didn't use the restaurant, although the bar was comfortable. City prices for drinks. There is free wifi in the public areas and wired internet (Ethernet cable for laptops, so IPad users will have to sit in the bar) in the rooms. Very reasonable rates for our stay and would use again if travelling via Schipol and needed a layover. Parking is available for cars if needed.

Room Tip: We had a room near the access road - no noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Essex_dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennyNoz, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Essex_dad,

Thank you for your detailed review on TripAdvisor.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed all the facilities in our hotel and that you appreciate the prices that we use for an overnight.

I am very happy to read that you would like to use our hotel again if you need to travel via Schiphol . We are looking forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Jenny Noz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

stayed here for a night on business with my colleagues and hosted a customer. hotel is in excellent location for the airport. not so close for the noise and not far away for transportation. good quality of rooms and well maintained building. All in all representative hotel suitable for customer meetings. book in comfort.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank brotherjacklondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennyNoz, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear brotherjacklondon,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

I am very pleased to hear that you had a good and comfortable stay during your business trip. It is very important for us to give our business guests the best service and areas where they can have customer meetings etc.

I appreciate it to hear that you book in comfort and we are looking forward to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,

Jenny Noz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Our stay started off with a very nice hotel shuttle bus whisking us off on a ten minute journey from Schipol Airport and a very helpful driver. We were greeted very warmly by a Portuguese (I forget her name) receptionist who arranged everything we needed and made small talk about the world cup as well as helping us with information on getting ourselves to the city with various transportation options.
The rooms were amazing - clean, great decor and free from the noise of the busy road outside - you really couldn't hear a thing! I especially liked the little touch on the TV screen where it welcomed my husband by name :)
The hotel is beautiful, breakfast was great (so many choices at the buffet), staff were lovely and the walk to the local tram stop (15 minutes) in a very quiet area wasn't bad.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank curiousreindeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennyNoz, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear curiousreindeer,

What an amazing review! It really is Wow! Thank you very much for that!

I am very satisfied to read that you appreciate our hospitality, hotel, shuttle service, breakfast and the quiet, clean room! This is where we do it for. Your business is very important to us and we all do our best to make it a wonderful stay for you and I am so happy to read that you experienced it this way!

I hope that you enjoyed Amsterdam and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the future!

Warmest regards,

Jenny Noz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

We booked a room the day before we arrived for only $70+tax. The room was spacious and clean. Although close to the Schiphol Amsterdam Airport runway, still 10-15 minutes by (free) shuttle bus that runs every 30 mins. Good dining facilities in the hotel - around the hotel nothing much to do. Happy guests!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laurens S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennyNoz, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Laurens S,

Thank you for your nice review on TripAdvisor!

I really appreciate it that you wrote such a wonderful review about our hotel. I am very happy to read that you were happy guests! I have shared this comment with the team. It is always good to hear a good response from our guests.

I want to thank you for choosing Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport and I hope that we can welcome you back again in the future.

Have a nice day.

Kind regards,

Jenny Noz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

This nice hotel made a convenient overnight stop while in Amsterdam. It is a 15 minute walk to the tram that takes you directly into central Amsterdam. If you want to avoid the walk the other option is to go back to the airport and take the train in from there, but will take you more time overall.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennyNoz, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Ggiersch,

Thank you for your amazing review on TripAdvisor.

I am very happy to read that you had a convenient overnight stop here in our hotel. Thank you also for the explanation of the several options that the guest can take when they want to go into the city. It really is very easy to go into the city from our hotel.

It was wonderful to have you in our hotel and we are happy to welcome you back again in the future if your travel brings you back to our area.

Kind regards,

Jenny Noz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
2.5 mi away
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#117 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,247 reviews
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers
2.3 mi away
Mercure Amsterdam Airport
Mercure Amsterdam Airport
#153 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
New West Inn Amsterdam
New West Inn Amsterdam
#158 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
6.3 mi away
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#120 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,758 reviews
4.6 mi away
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#110 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport

Property: Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Address: Melbournestraat 1 | Lijnden, 1175 RM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#17 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#46 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#54 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#74 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#93 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport is strategically located close to the A9, a 10-minute drive from Schiphol Airport and Amsterdam centre. The hotel offers a private shuttle service. Pick-up from the airport is free of charge, return is at a fee.The hotel offers comfortable rooms, a stylish bar and restaurant, a mini-gym and a wellness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Holiday Inn Amsterdam Schiphol
Amsterdam Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing