We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #129 of 365 Hotels in Amsterdam
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Convenient Airport Hotel”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed for one night: Selected the place due to its proximity with to the airport train station and it was one of the cheapest deals at USD 85 per night on expedia. This is an airport hotel 9 kms from Schipol Airport. There's an airport shuttle every 30 mins from hotel/airport which makes the location of this place irrelevant as we can travel from the airport by train to almost anywhere. The hotel is close to a tram station which I didnt try.
The hotel room was clean with the regular set of LCD TV, Comfortable bed, Cupboard, toileteries. Breakfast is charged extra. Wifi is available in public areas but I did get the signal in my room. Else you need to connect through the LAN cable.
Staff is not friendly: typically no nonsense and cold- but doesn't affect much other than check -in.

Room Tip: Not much choice here: There are one's facing the highway & one's facing a BMW showroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pankaj078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MArlman, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for your review pankaj078.
I am glad you’ve enjoyed your stay with us and experienced our location as convenient. This is wonderful to hear.

I am however disappointed to read you found the staff during check-in not friendly. I apologize if they came across as such, especially since being hospitable is one of our priorities. In my opinion it’s not enough to enjoy a clean room with a comfortable bed, on top of this you should feel welcome with us. I do hope we can welcome you back in the future to redeem ourselves.

I also hope that by that time our internet service will have coverage throughout the entire hotel; our Technical Department is working hard getting the connection in place.

Once again thank you for your recommendation and feedback and I hope to welcome you back soon.

Maarten Arlman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    687
    884
    372
    111
    96
See reviews for
281
659
191
723
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2013

After a long trip, we arrived at this hotel only to be told that they were overbooked and did not have a room for us, a room I reserved 5 months ago! To their credit, they had arranged a booking at another hotel which was actually at a better location for us. They fully paid for the taxi to the other hotel and for the return to the airport the following day. My only complaint was the receptionist and the way this was handled. She was quite abrupt and did not seem to care how disappointing it was to not have a room for sleep after an 12-hour overnight flight nor have another 40-min taxi ride to the next hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MArlman, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Cynthia H,

Thank you for your review. I am glad to read that even though you had to experience the rare situation of an over-booked hotel, the solution to change to another hotel was offered swift and to your satisfaction.

However, I have shared your review with our Front Office Manager and our Reception Staff as I do agree that friendliness and customer service is of the highest importance in situations like these.

We’d welcome the opportunity to redeem ourselves and look forward to doing so in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Maarten Arlman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I guess you could say that at least there was wifi but it's not that nice to skype when you're in the lobby with a 100 other people trying to do the same. The rooms were big and nice, also it had a great view from our window. Probably it's a good idea for staying close to the airport but it's way too far from the action of Amsterdam.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank e125angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MArlman, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for your review e125angel. It’s wonderful to read that you’ve enjoyed your stay in one of our spacious rooms.

In regards to your feedback about our internet service I am happy to let you know that our Technical Department is currently working hard to have a Wifi connection in place throughout the entire hotel. In the near future you will be able to enjoy your Skype conversation while being in the private setting of your room.

I also like to share with you that even though we are located in the proximity of the airport we provide an easy shuttle service to and from the city center of Amsterdam. Our staff at the Front Desk is more than happy to inform you about all the transportation options to experience the action of the city.

Once again thank you for your review and comments. I hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Maarten Arlman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bawtry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel about twenty minutes before I arrived due to some confusion with another booking.

There is a shuttle bus right outside the airport which is then a ten minute drive from the airport. It took quite a long time for the bus to come which was quite annoying.

Check in was easy and the bar and restaurant looked very inviting. I just opted for room service as it was late. The burger was fab.

Lack of wifi was disappointing, but that's probably only negative.

Nice airport stopover hotel

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scaltini30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MArlman, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for your review Scaltini30! I am happy to read that we were able to accommodate you in such short notice and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

In regards to our shuttle bus I can let you know that it’s usually prompt, however when traffic is jammed it could be a few minutes late. Unfortunately there is no other route for the shuttle to take to and from the airport than the highway. My apologies for your waiting time.

I also like to share with you that our Technical Department is currently working hard to have a Wifi connection in place throughout the entire hotel. I hope that during your next visit you can enjoy a fast Wifi connection in your room.

Thanks once again for your recommendation and I am looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Maarten Arlman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doetinchem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
100 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located approx 15 minutes from the airport. It has comfortable rooms and good service. Free shuttle bus runs every 30 minutes to and from the airport from 6 AM till midnight. Sometimes good rates for park & fly available. Parking normally 5 euro's a day. Good for stopovers or to catch and early flight. This hotel is perfect if you want a little more than a Ibis.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank SvR1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MArlman, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear SvR1705,

It’s wonderful to read you enjoyed the comfortable rooms, our service and your overall stay with us.

Thank you for your review and recommendation, I hope we'll be able to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Maarten Arlman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, USA
Level Contributor
154 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Great marked shuttle pick up spot at the airport. Staff was friendly at check in and gave us a map to the metro/tram stop so we could do some exploring. The walk was a bit long but not a problem. On the return, we decided to take the metro to the airport and catch the free shuttle as it was after dark. Room was well appointed and comfortable. We enjoyed the on site restaurant and bar. Very convenient and comfortable.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank chawinflut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MArlman, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for this great review chawinflut.

I am glad to read that you found your way around so you could explore the city of Amsterdam. I hope you’ve enjoyed some of the highlights the city has to offer.

And it's of course wonderful that you felt welcome in our hotel with our friendly staff and our cozy yet lively bar and restaurant. I do hope to welcome you back soon when your travels bring you back to this area!

Warm Regards,

Maarten Arlman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#117 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,393 reviews
Volkshotel
#40 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Amsterdam Airport
#158 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#98 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,659 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#146 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport

Property: Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Address: Melbournestraat 1 | Lijnden, 1175 RM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#18 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#46 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#54 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#79 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#93 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport is strategically located close to the A9, a 10-minute drive from Schiphol Airport and Amsterdam centre. The hotel offers a private shuttle service. Pick-up from the airport is free of charge, return is at a fee.The hotel offers comfortable rooms, a stylish bar and restaurant, a mini-gym and a wellness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Holiday Inn Amsterdam Schiphol
Amsterdam Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing