We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amsterdam Oosterpark

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amsterdam Oosterpark
Ranked #277 of 328 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Receptionists were very nice, they really help us organizing our trip, and they even gave us a map.The room was correct except they give us a room that was placed next to the reception, and close to the stairs, so we heard people comming out and comming in all night, another detail is the bathroom, very small, and the shower was terrible. Other wise the hotel is placed in a nice neighbourhood.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bayu2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    9
    9
    11
See reviews for
Families
0
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Please do not go there if you are looking for somethig nice
I always want to go outside of this terrible hotel
The toilet is too much minimal degraded and old.
Small room with no particular furniture
The prices are too high.
No breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erulallu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

One of my first memory's of Amsterdam was seeing the owner of the inn tootle along on his bike after trying to contact him for an hour. The room was sound when the wind wasn't blowing too hard and I didn't think the windows were gonna come through. The communal showers and toilets were okay. The tram stop is right around the corner as was the night bus stop. The best thing about the inn was the fella didn't even make us pay. Stayed 3 nights for nothing.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NEtoonsend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

The place has changed its name Amsterdam Budget Inn Youth Guesthouse. Good accomodation in a central location, easy to get to town. The nearby Oosterpark is nice.

Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Paavan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

While visiting Amstersam getting the location is important. This is good location.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
Helpful?
Thank S Swam i S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

Great location as said before. The place is not the Hilton for sure but at the end of the day it was cheap and you get what you paid for. It served as a great base for us and all we needed was somewhere to sleep and wash and it served its purpose so there are no complaints. The service was there if you require it. Any help or needs we required were quickly met. Nearby is a lovely cafe called Milo. We went there every morning for the Milo breakfast. 10 euro but it was well wroth it as it kept you going right through until evening.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2010

Just the though of the name of this place disgusts me. It does not even look legal. I stayed in a fowl "room" in the basement of what seemed a vacant building. The smell was absolutely horrific and I was scared to even sit down on the "bed"..or w/e that was. Attempted to fall asleep in tights, leggings, socks, sweatpants, sweater, turtleneck, and COAT because the weather was below freezing HOWEVER..there was no heating. When my friend and I arrived to the building it took the owner 20 mins to come downstairs to a broken hall way and led us to another building ON HIS BIKE 5 blocks away while it was hailing and we had to carry our luggage walking. When we got there we had to wait another 10 mins WHY? who knows what he was doing....he then decides to go inside the room with us and sit on the "bed" asking irrelevant questions then passive aggressively demanding us for the total amount due for the dungeon-like room. Definitely NOT WORTH A PENNY, NOT SAFE, NOT CLEAN....you'll have better luck staying in an ally of the red-light district.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dtejeda_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Vondelpark
Las Vegas Bed and Breakfast
Las Vegas Bed and Breakfast
#249 of 328 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Wilhelmina
Hotel Wilhelmina
#124 of 328 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Hotel Isis
#265 of 328 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
De Pijp
Floris Hotel
Floris Hotel
#268 of 328 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Ozo Hotel
#66 of 328 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Sharm Hotel
Sharm Hotel
#153 of 328 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam Oosterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Oosterpark

Property: Amsterdam Oosterpark
Address: Oosterpark 72, 1092 AS Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #277 of 328 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Budget Places so you can book your Amsterdam Oosterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Oosterpark Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing