We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed bugs!!”
Review of Il Giardino Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Il Giardino Hotel
Ranked #332 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. There was rubbish under our bed and hair on the sheets when we arrived in our room. The first night we got badly bitten by bed bugs and in the morning complained to management who immediately gave us a new room. The new room was in the same condition as the first but luckily that night we didn't get bitten. Breakfast was very average!
We spent two months traveling around Europe and this was by far the most expensive axcomodation we had and also by far the worst.
Do not stay here!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jillian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (336)
There are newer reviews for Il Giardino Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 336 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank liam d
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Virginie S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Located near Central station. Very useful to go from/to airport and surbubs. The street by hotel is busy and noisy, so it is hard to sleep with open windows. but cool atmosphere you're in the heart of city. We were 3 persons. Our room with three large windows was looking at street and station. Room beeds repairing, but clean and ok for 3 man. Shower in the room quite alright. The hostess and here family was nice. They let us check in before 14.00. Breakfast - 2 toasts, scrambled eggs, butter, jam, tea - is ok. Hotel is not good for honeymoon or romantic days. It's for companys amd friends. We could smoke in the room - it's great! Thank you il Giardino.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank AmsterdamMak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here. The workers were very polite. The rooms were clean and the breakfasts were vere fine. I would stay there again if I was in Amsterdam again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank betty c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Vondelpark
Hotel Abba
Hotel Abba
#195 of 371 in Amsterdam
476 reviews
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel De Mallemoolen
Hotel De Mallemoolen
#290 of 371 in Amsterdam
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Prins Hendrik
Hotel Prins Hendrik
#216 of 371 in Amsterdam
638 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#144 of 371 in Amsterdam
5,124 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
France Hotel Amsterdam
France Hotel Amsterdam
#219 of 371 in Amsterdam
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Giardino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Giardino Hotel

Address: Prins Hendrikkade 97/98, 1011 AG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Binnenstad
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #332 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $60 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 37

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing