We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Zeeburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Zeeburg to your Saves list
Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Zeeburg
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Timorplein 21, 1094 CC Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 216 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for four nights (Feb 2014) and had the best time!! Firstly, when we arived at Schipol airport, we were able to get a direct train to muiderpoort station, which is a ten minute walk to the hostel. The staff were very friendly and helpful on arrival offering advice on the transport around the city. The room was much better than what you would expect of a hostel, we had a private room, with a private bathroom!! Getting into the centre is VERY easy... Jump on the number 14 tram which you can catch (literally) 1 minute from the hostel and that will take you straight to the center (Dam Square) in 15 minutes. Breakfast was also very good. and the best part is after a long day of checking out the city, you can return here for the cheapest beers in town Especially at happy hour), music, play pool etc. Thouroughly, an enjoyable place to stay!!

Room Tip: There is no real difference between private and shared room prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JDGoodman90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    287
    119
    28
    20
See reviews for
43
68
101
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Heemstede, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

All the StayOkay hostels have also rooms for one or two persons with high quality sanitary in the room!. You can chose StayOkayin almost every town.
Amsterdam Zeeburg is one of the locations very near the center, with the tram in 10 minutes, and have also facilitie to have lunch and dinner. Very neat and service minded!

Room Tip: Rooms ar all quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lexwinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Its a great hostel with great rooms and amenities. Nice Simple breakfast. very friendly staff.and peaceful location a away from downtown but easy to get around Amsterdams party zone with access to transportation.
Stay okay is value for money hostel, which can give any 3 star hotel a run for its money.. Only thing missing was free wifi in rooms. Staying there you will give up the idea to check in a regular hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AVK3108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

This was the first hostel I ever stayed in and it was surprisingly good! The price for the rooms came with breakfast, which was a simple continental breakfast, but saved trying to buy food elsewhere (with Amsterdam seeming to be fairly expensive for this.) The rooms here were very good value and came with our own bathroom, which was a nice surprise. The toilet and shower were even in separate little rooms which was very convenient when sharing with five other friends!
The location ended up being a bit far from the centre of Amsterdam, resulting in a lot of walking. However, to see the sights around Amsterdam you either have to work out which trams to get or just do a lot of walking.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alord1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkdale, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Grandson & I stayed in 6 bed room, our first stay ever in a hostel. Comfort was good, but not great as one person was a very heavy snorer, which made it difficult to get a good sleep. Food and service were excellent, with location a bit far from downtown, but with good transportation available.

Room Tip: I would opt for a 2-bed room another time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wy'east
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

single bed in a 8 dorm room, with Bathroom
Great location just outside City Centre, Great breakfast, bar onsite, bedding and towels provided

great bar right outside and a fantastic one 5 min walk to the bus station, For a hostel I was surprised at the amount of middle aged elder folks in residence but take away the extra beds in the room and its just a normal hotel, would I stay again .... Well im off for another 4 days this weekend, No problem with this place at all, Forgot to mention free wi fi

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajax-Richie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark
Centrum
Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Stadsdoelen
WOW Hostel Amsterdam
#31 of 216 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
St Christopher's at Winston Hotel
Hostelle
#33 of 216 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
ClinkNOORD
#20 of 216 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Zeeburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Zeeburg

Property: Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Zeeburg
Address: Timorplein 21, 1094 CC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 216 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Zeeburg 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the biggest hostels in Amsterdam is located in the lovely Indische Buurt! Just fifteen minutes away from the city centre you will find everything you need in this area! Join our happy hour in the bar, enjoy your breakfast, lunch or diner in our restaurant or ask reception for directions or for our presale tickets! We are proud to be rewarded the Ecolabel for environment friendly measurements we have taken over the past few years! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Zeeburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing