We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
XO Hotels Blue Tower
Ranked #180 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Everything was perfect! If I need to stay in Amsterdam, I will stay there again!
Reception very kindly, restaurant nice and not to expensive, breakfast: fresh fruit, cornflakes, fresh sandwiches, pistolets, eggs and bacon, etc

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marieAdegem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,887)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

828 - 834 of 1,887 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

We had a room on the 9th floor of the hotel, It had all the amenities, tea/coffee, hairdryer in the bathroom, complimentary miniatures etc so it was quite a comfortable stay. The room was a little small as it wasn't a corner room and the bathroom was lovely, but most importantly clean. Only thing we didn't like was the duvet on the bed which was too small, it just about covered the top of the bed with nothing overhanging.

Breakfast was lovely with a nice selection, only thing missing was sausages.

Staff are lovely and helpful

Location was ok as trams and busses run regularly. Bus 21 for central Dam which takes about 20mins and stops right at the back of the hotel. We bought two 48 hour tickets which cost 12 euro which were really good value for money as you can use them on all buses and trams.

Overall it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Quiet room on 7th floor, nice bed linen and towels. We extended with one day. The reception staff was very helpful with bicycle hire and directions. Everyday market on the plein behind the hotel. Various supermarkets and fast food vendors within walking distance. Lovely private bar late night on 1st floor. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The hotel had great facilities. The room was nice and cosy and had a great view.
The food in the restaurant was tasty and of good quality.
The hotel is located centrally with lots of shops around the area.
The beds was soft and comfy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raojvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The hotel was close to a mini market like. A lidl shop so affordable and a shopping centre within a few feet of the door ideal for any essentials or cheap beer or wine as the city prices are high. Transport was a stones throw away and links ran to all landmarks all day and night great base breakfast was superb only thing missing was sausages from the English breakfast every food taste catered for and as much as required .a kit for hair,shower gel shoe shine shower cap etc all provided as well as tea and coffee facilities in room an essential to myself all clean and tidy and well presented , a small holder for tea bag or spoon would have been ideal to keep surface tidier I'm impressed , what made this holiday special apart from amsterdam itself .WERE THE STAFF NOTHING WAS TO MUCH TROUBLE def coming back x only criticism no mattress protector which suprised me immaculate rooms helpful staff well done great western mattress was clean but could have done with topper and protector as mattress pattern was raised and could feel it

Room Tip: We had 7 floor right side could hear trams sometimes didn't affect us no problems at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debi h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I stayed here for two nights with my boyfriend. About 20 minutes via train or bus from the centre and not much within walking distance except odd shops KFC etc. It wasn’t really close enough to pop back to for a nap or if you forget anything. I personally wouldn't stay for any longer than two nights, mainly because it wasn’t a very central base. It was clean, the only fault I can mention is although it was a super king bed, the duvet was only big enough to cover the top, none was overhanging so it was too small to cover both of us comfortably. I know it sounds nit picking but imagine two people in a double bed with only a single quilt! Unfortunately we didn’t realise until we got into bed the first night, and dashed out early the next morning to make the most of our time in Amsterdam so we didn't bother to mention it to reception until check out, although I wish I had as it made for an uncomfortable night and the receptionists was helpful and I think they would have changed the duvet if we had asked.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shopgirl_hayles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

This was a great little hotel, very convenient for where I needed to be and good value. The staff at reception were very helpful and breakfast (which wasn't included) was very nice. My only complaint is having to think of 200 characters to say about it. Basically, no news should be considered good news!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mooncrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
1.1 mi away
XO Hotels Blue Square
XO Hotels Blue Square
#165 of 373 in Amsterdam
2,021 reviews
0.4 mi away
XO Hotels Park West
XO Hotels Park West
#64 of 373 in Amsterdam
3,999 reviews
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Amsterdam City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
XO Hotels Couture
XO Hotels Couture
#43 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,963 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Amsterdam
Holiday Inn Amsterdam
#155 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,510 reviews
2.7 mi away
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#112 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to XO Hotels Blue Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about XO Hotels Blue Tower

Address: Leeuwendalersweg 21, 1055 JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly Best Western Blue Tower Hotel)
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#94 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $59 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — XO Hotels Blue Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our impressive four-star, newly renovated (2017) XO HOTELS BLUE TOWER is located next to an outdoor market; the Bos en Lommerplein. This dynamic area, characterized by its small neighbourhood shops and cozy restaurants, is located on the edge of the city center of Amsterdam. Due to the excellent public transport system it is easy to reach the heart of the city. Here you can enjoy all the famous sights and attractions Amsterdam has to offer, like the Canal District, our world-renowned museums and our exciting nightlife. We offer the perfect starting point to an unforgettable visit to Amsterdam! Eleven stories high and covered from top to bottom in blue glass XO HOTELS BLUE TOWER is an imposing presence in Amsterdam. The towering hotel has 188 rooms and houses the trendy Chinese-French Restaurant Saffron. Our friendly staff will be at your service 24 hours a day to ensure your stay is as satisfying as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your XO Hotels Blue Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Blue Hotel
Best Western Amsterdam
Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam
Amsterdam Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing