We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great valentines break!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
XO Hotels Blue Tower
Ranked #182 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Stayed here for four nights over valentines weekend, lovely hotel, very clean rooms. Furniture was a bit dated but other than that we found it great! Had a corner room so had fantastic windows that ran the length of the whole room & bathroom! Staff polite, we ordered room service breakfast for one of the days which was 1hour 30mins late. Disappointed but got free breakfast in the restaurant for the last 2 days. Breakfast is good selection, restaurant nice and modern. Location is a bit far out from Dam centre but there is a tram and a bus that run every 10-15 minutes which are very easy to use. Would recommend this hotel but if we visit again we would stay more central. Overall lovely hotel & fantastic weekend away!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cam_rose93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,858)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

819 - 825 of 1,858 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Lovely clean hotel, breakfast was more than substantial, 20 minutes tram ride from Dam square but never a problem as they run every 10 minutes.The staff are very friendly and helpful, Would visit again!!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Penny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is nice but sadly run down. The balcony outside our room was covered in cigarette buts and rubbish. The room was nice and well decorated but not very clean. It very dusty.

Hotel is not in a great location but Amsterdam is easily accessed via tram!

Over all an alright stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertaEthan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed here for a weekend in November, our son was in college in Rotterdam for a semester so we went out to see him for the weekend....got a great deal on Groupon for 2 nights bed and breakfast for 2 people for 135euro...it is a tram ride out of the city but i could have no faults with it...they do a great breakfast and the rooms are clean and spacious...We didnt have any evening meal as we were in the city with our son both nights...i know a lot of reviews has something negative to say about the area the hotel is in but it adds to its character...would have no difficulty in recommending the Blue Tower to anybody....Full marks for friendliness of staff and hospitality..

Room Tip: If you are intending to buy the 48hr travel card that you can use on the trams and buses make sure y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shar1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed in a hotel for a weekend. Rooms are clean, well equiped. Our kettle wasn't working, but I rang to reception an we got a new one in few minutes. Trams and buses about 3-4 minutes from the hotel. Overall it was a good stay for a good money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sokalowna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I got a coupon deal for stay and for the price I paid,it was a good experience.We stayed for a day.The breakfast was awesome.The rooms were clean and was upto expectations.The tram station is 5 minutes away from the hotel.Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marickar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
1.1 mi away
XO Hotels Blue Square
XO Hotels Blue Square
#166 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,994 reviews
1.9 mi away
XO Hotels Couture
XO Hotels Couture
#43 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,904 reviews
0.4 mi away
XO Hotels Park West
XO Hotels Park West
#62 of 372 in Amsterdam
3,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Amsterdam City West
0.8 mi away
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
0.7 mi away
Amsterdam Teleport Hotel
Amsterdam Teleport Hotel
#82 of 372 in Amsterdam
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to XO Hotels Blue Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about XO Hotels Blue Tower

Address: Leeuwendalersweg 21, 1055 JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly Best Western Blue Tower Hotel)
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#93 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $84 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — XO Hotels Blue Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our impressive four-star XO HOTELS BLUE TOWER is located next to an outdoor market; the Bos en Lommerplein. This dynamic area, characterized by its small neighbourhood shops and cozy restaurants, is located on the edge of the city center of Amsterdam. Due to the excellent public transport system it is easy to reach the heart of the city. Here you can enjoy all the famous sights and attractions Amsterdam has to offer, like the Canal District, our world-renowned museums and our exciting nightlife. We offer the perfect starting point to an unforgettable visit to Amsterdam! Eleven stories high and covered from top to bottom in blue glass XO HOTELS BLUE TOWER is an imposing presence in Amsterdam. The towering hotel has 188 rooms and houses the trendy Chinese-French Restaurant Saffron. Our friendly staff will be at your service 24 hours a day to ensure your stay is as satisfying as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your XO Hotels Blue Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Blue Hotel
Best Western Amsterdam
Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam
Amsterdam Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing