We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Best Western Blue Tower Hotel
Ranked #181 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed in a hotel for a weekend. Rooms are clean, well equiped. Our kettle wasn't working, but I rang to reception an we got a new one in few minutes. Trams and buses about 3-4 minutes from the hotel. Overall it was a good stay for a good money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sokalowna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,842)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Blue Tower Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

815 - 821 of 1,842 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2014

I got a coupon deal for stay and for the price I paid,it was a good experience.We stayed for a day.The breakfast was awesome.The rooms were clean and was upto expectations.The tram station is 5 minutes away from the hotel.Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marickar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while visiting Amsterdam.This hotel is not in the city center and it takes around 20-25 mins by tram to reach the Dam Square ( the city center of Amsterdam). We stayed at this hotel because during our travel dates, most of the hotels in Dam Square were either fully booked or super expensive. However. we did not have any complains during our stay at this hotel. The hotel is located in a residential neighbourhood, next to a shopping mall. We found the location to be safe, even at night. The tram/ bus stop is just a minute walk from the hotel. There are also a few restaurants located in the shopping mall next to the hotel. As we had booked from the hotel website, our booking included complimentary breakfast. The breakfast spread had a lot of variety and we enjoyed the food. We also found our room wonderful. We had booked a triple room and the one allocated to us was on the 10th floor. The hotel building is one of the tallest in the neighbourhood, so we enjoyed a superb view of Amsterdam from our room. The highlight was the view from our bathroom, which had a huge window all along one side. We wouldn't mind staying at this hotel the next time we visit Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moni8623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

After visiting Amsterdam for 2 nights, I can say that I was very impressed with the hotel for the price. We payed less than £25p/n (per person), our beds were comfortable, the views were great (we were on floor 8), we had BBC1+2 on the TV, the bathroom was lovely, and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
It took a quick 10/15mins to get into the centre on the tram, and the tram stops a just on the other side of the square.
The area feels safe and is well lit, as two women walking back at night we never felt in danger.
We didn't eat at the hotel as we bought breakfast items from the supermarkets which are very close.

I will return to this hotel when I am next in Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Our room on the 8th floor had lovely views across the square and towards the city.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

A distance from the square, yet the tram is literally right down the street. The hotel is set in a neighborhood of people that were really nice. It is near a grocery store and restaurants. The staff was very accommodating from the time we got there until we left the hotel. Distance and all, I'd stay here again. The room was huge by the way and very very clean!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ms G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel very big I was given a 4 person room for 2 of us. Breakfast was average selection of cold and hot food. Good tram and bus links to dam square and Amsterdam Central. Easy to connect to Schipol airport. Helpful staff. Would come again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank nnandoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Blue Square
1.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Couture
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Amsterdam City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West
3.3 mi away
Volkshotel
Volkshotel
#37 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,384 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Blue Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Blue Tower Hotel

Address: Leeuwendalersweg 21, 1055 JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#93 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $87 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Blue Tower Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The impressive four-star BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel is located next to an outdoor market; the Bos en Lommerplein. This dynamic area, characterized by its small neighbourhood shops and cozy restaurants, is located on the edge of the city center. Due to the excellent public transport system it is easy to reach the heart of the city. Here you can enjoy all the famous sights and attractions Amsterdam has to offer, like the Canal District, our world-renowned museums and our exciting nightlife. BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel offers the perfect starting point to an unforgettable visit to Amsterdam! Eleven stories high and covered from top to bottom in blue glass, BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel is an imposing presence in Amsterdam. The towering hotel has 188 rooms and houses the trendy Chinese-French Restaurant Saffron. BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel is a four-star hotel. This qualification is key to all facets of the hotel, ranging from the tastefully designed, modern interior of the rooms and the varied catering services, to additional facilities like a bike rental service. Our friendly staff will be at your service 24 hours a day to ensure your stay is as satisfying as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Blue Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Blue Hotel
Best Western Amsterdam
Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam
Amsterdam Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing