We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Hotels.com
$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
FindHotel
$83
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Priceline$95
eDreams$96
CheapTickets$96
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveler rating
187
133
28
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
187
133
28
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel air con big shower bathroom sink comfy bed walked everywhere enjoyable stay city centre leidseplein canal europe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 356 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights. The room and bed were comfortable and the room even had a window that could be opened to let in that fresh air. Pros - comfy room, fast wifi, quieter location. Cons - can hear room next door, a little dirty if you look closer, our towels had seen better days (see photos) & the washing liquids provided by the room were practically empty (see photos). Otherwise, a comfy stay in a nice location.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MJDDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2017

We were pleased with the hotel. We were on the upper floor and it was quiet. The bathroom was very nice except the door to the shower didn't quite seal which was an issue since the shower had trick side jets. The bed was comfortable with the bedding a step about average. There wasn't always someone at reception but when they were there they were very friendly and helpful. The room came with a good coffee maker, free pods and a fridge.

The location is ideal for the museums but about a 1.25km away from the city centre and 500m to the nearest tram station at Leidseplein. We used UBER some of the time since UBER cost about the same as two tram tickets. There is a grocery store around the corner and a good Indonesian restaurant nearby.

It wasn't cheap compared to Paris but that is Amsterdam.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AJM012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017

We stayed here for just 1 night, as we extended our stay and our previous b&b place were fully booked already. This boutique hotel was nicely located in front of the main street. The entrance was quite small so you can easily miss it. There's an elevator in the building so that was a relief to us (stairs here in Amsterdam are quite steep and narrow). We stayed in the 3rd floor room. It was big and nice. But their bathroom was quite cramped! Wish they could have taken some space from the room and put it in the bathroom. Well anyway, the bed was comfortable, everything was working well. We had airconditioning in our room (instead of an open window), I think mainly for security purposes. This hotel is also nicely located, just 5 minutes to the bus stop going to and from the airport. It's totally convenient! But if you're going to visit Anne Frank House, it might take 15 minutes walk. To Dam Square, maybe 20 minutes, to Red Light District, 20 minutes, to Damrack 25 minutes. To Vondelpark, 5 minutes. To Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh Museum, maybe around 7 minutes. Overall, it was quite a pleasant and comfortable stay. Would recommend this to short stays.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cyeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

The 377 Hotel is well situated, the rooms are clean and modern and the staff is particularly attentive and professional. Just be careful on the steep staircases (there is an elevator) or when crossing the bike lane in front of the hotel (but really this warning applies to all of the Netherlands). Definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 421Traveler_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2017

I was happy with my stay. Typical of small B&Bs in Amsterdam, space is very tight outside the rooms. There is an elevator. Otherwise enjoy the steep, winding stairs. Room and bathroom had a recently refurbished look and was very clean. I did notice a slight sewer smell in the bathroom during my first day and informed staff. Didn't notice afterward. I stayed in Room 101 with space for only 1 person. Very compact quarters and too low to get much of a look at the canal across the street. And the street had traffic all night. Hotel placed ear plugs in the bathroom. If you are a light sleeper bothered by cars passing by at night, you should ask for a room away from street. Breakfast was a highlight. Fresh eggs prepared to your liking and all the other bits for an authentic European breakfast. Don't leave without having pancakes at least once! Very accommodating, helpful staff. Would stay again.

Room tip: Beware rooms facing street. They have canal view but cars pass by all night. Light sleepers should ask for room away from street.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank THEmarvmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews