We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Charming friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cafe Corner House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Cafe Corner House
Ranked #135 of 363 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Charming friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

A real gem, the location is spot on for the station, the sites and center of town. The laid back charming girls that wolr here were a real treat where customer service had a smile from start to finish, we popped in out of the cold for a quick beer and will make sure that it's visited again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    163
    55
    19
    28
See reviews for
39
95
59
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

After walking around trying to shed our hangovers, we stumbled across this gem, one of the most reasonably priced places we came across, very chilled (and very importantly warm) cafe. Really recommend coming to this place if you want to get away from the hustle for a little bit

Helpful?
Thank shaunybean
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights while in amsterdam. The staff were extremely friendly, laid back and helpful. When I first booked it, I saw it was only 1/2 star. I feared the worst but couldn't believe how lovely it was. Room was a good size and I was sharing with my father. Bathroom was stunning, was actually a very chic wet room. Food in the cafe downstairs was very good and reasonably priced compared to the most of Amsterdam. Hotel was a stones throw from Dam square and transport was abundant on your doorstep. I would definately stay here again. It is currently being renovated, which is why I think the room was so nice. Only downside was being woken at 9am by builders working on the rooms downstairs. If you are looking for somewhere at a good price to stay while still being nice and clean, then this is the hotel for you.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Yordimclaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
110 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night on a flight layover.

The hotel is only a 5+ minute walk from the Central Train Station. Great location.

The room was clean and bed was comfortable. Normal Amsterdam street noise lulled me to sleep.

I was provided with a nice little complimentary breakfast in the morning. This was a nice surprise and the coffee was great.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank MNSQ575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Helens, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

we walked in and asked for help and straight away we were greeted by friendly staff who did there up most to help us, after our stay here we will be booking this place every time we stay in Amsterdam as its a great find! dont let the two star rating put you off this was at least a 4 star hotel and room 21 was amazing! great food! the owner is a lovely friendly guy and the staff were just great, this made our stay just wonderful, and when we had checked out the room they were happy to keep hold of our luggage for the whole day til our flight, cant ask for anything else just friendly and wonderful! highly recommend!!!

Room Tip: room 21 is just romantic and beautiful very quiet and the walk in shower room was just amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
BEST WESTERN Dam Square Inn
BEST WESTERN Dam Square Inn
#129 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 700 reviews
Centrum
Die Port van Cleve
Die Port van Cleve
#92 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,608 reviews
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#104 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#47 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Amsterdam - De Roode Leeuw
Centrum
Hotel Citadel
Hotel Citadel
#128 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cafe Corner House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cafe Corner House

Property: Hotel Cafe Corner House
Address: Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal 119-121, 1012 RH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 363 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Cafe Corner House 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Cafe Corner House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cafe Corner

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing