We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Cafe Corner House
Ranked #158 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2014

A real gem, the location is spot on for the station, the sites and center of town. The laid back charming girls that wolr here were a real treat where customer service had a smile from start to finish, we popped in out of the cold for a quick beer and will make sure that it's visited again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 428 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

After walking around trying to shed our hangovers, we stumbled across this gem, one of the most reasonably priced places we came across, very chilled (and very importantly warm) cafe. Really recommend coming to this place if you want to get away from the hustle for a little bit

Thank shaunybean
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights while in amsterdam. The staff were extremely friendly, laid back and helpful. When I first booked it, I saw it was only 1/2 star. I feared the worst but couldn't believe how lovely it was. Room was a good size and I was sharing with my father. Bathroom was stunning, was actually a very chic wet room. Food in the cafe downstairs was very good and reasonably priced compared to the most of Amsterdam. Hotel was a stones throw from Dam square and transport was abundant on your doorstep. I would definately stay here again. It is currently being renovated, which is why I think the room was so nice. Only downside was being woken at 9am by builders working on the rooms downstairs. If you are looking for somewhere at a good price to stay while still being nice and clean, then this is the hotel for you.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Yordimclaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night on a flight layover.

The hotel is only a 5+ minute walk from the Central Train Station. Great location.

The room was clean and bed was comfortable. Normal Amsterdam street noise lulled me to sleep.

I was provided with a nice little complimentary breakfast in the morning. This was a nice surprise and the coffee was great.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
Thank MNSQ575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank FrankWGlossop
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

we walked in and asked for help and straight away we were greeted by friendly staff who did there up most to help us, after our stay here we will be booking this place every time we stay in Amsterdam as its a great find! dont let the two star rating put you off this was at least a 4 star hotel and room 21 was amazing! great food! the owner is a lovely friendly guy and the staff were just great, this made our stay just wonderful, and when we had checked out the room they were happy to keep hold of our luggage for the whole day til our flight, cant ask for anything else just friendly and wonderful! highly recommend!!!

Room Tip: room 21 is just romantic and beautiful very quiet and the walk in shower room was just amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Best Western Dam Square Inn
Best Western Dam Square Inn
#139 of 372 in Amsterdam
841 reviews
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#118 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,226 reviews
Centrum
Die Port van Cleve
Die Port van Cleve
#93 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Centrum
Hotel Citadel
Hotel Citadel
#113 of 372 in Amsterdam
910 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Rho Hotel
Rho Hotel
#130 of 372 in Amsterdam
2,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cafe Corner House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cafe Corner House

Address: Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal 119-121, 1012 RH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #158 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $134 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Cafe Corner House 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Cafe Corner House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cafe Corner

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing