We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Van Stapele Koekmakerij
from $19.77
More Info
from $167.87
More Info
from $49.18
More Info
from $21.38
More Info
Reviews (1,275)
Filter reviews
1,275 results
Traveler rating
1,111
123
32
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,111
123
32
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white chocolate cookies cookie shop worth the wait food tour wait in line visit amsterdam gooey instructions euros van canal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,275 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2020

Great soft, warm, and delicious chocolate cookie. The creamy white chocolate center oozes out when you bite into the warm cookie. It was worth waiting in line for, and the area of town that this is in has lots of nice shops and is great to walk around. We came back twice because they were so yummy!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank 423MichelleM423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2019 via mobile

We could not come to Amsterdam and not sample these cookies. We saw on TripAdvisor that Van Stapele Koekmakerij is rated one of the top places in the whole of Dam, now we know why!
We were not disappointed. I cannot begin to describe how delicious and irresistible these cookies are!
Although they are not 'cheap' they are worth every penny! I just wish we could have them posted over via a monthly subscription!!!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank KerrytheBerry_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2019

Totally worth the wait in line! They make only 3000 cookies in a day, and you can see the cookie making process in the shop. The cookies are delicious when warm, but, if you are taking them home, dont worry!, you can still reheat and Van Stapele shares the process for that too :)

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank nidhi_kumra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2019 via mobile

It is the type of place you would see in Disney movies, or fantasy books. A very cute little shop that only sells 1 type of cookie and has a queue of 20m in a very small alley in Amsterdam. The place is full with oak wooden elements and funky details. The boxes for the cookies are close to designer boxes, and of course the cookies are the best ever. Best to eat them warm, but cold they are as heavenly.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank robbU6135VO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2019 via mobile

Limit of 7 cookies per person so they do not sell out too fast. That tells you everything you need to know. Enjoy!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank globalStstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews