We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Real special coffee bar! ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Purete Coffee

La Purete Coffee
Ranked #45 of 132 Coffee & Tea in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Cafe, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Description: Welcome to La Purete coffee shop in Amsterdam ! At La Purete coffee , our guests can choose from between 2 different coffee beans * The honey process organic coffee bean * 100% organic Arabica coffee bean From natural with 50 flavours of biological tea, to natural and particularly healthy cold drink products . Alongside, we also offer Breakfast - Lunch - Sandwiches, as well as delicious homemade carrot cake , organic apple pie, lemon cheese cake , Ny cheese cake , red velvet cake , muffin and more for you to enjoy . With kind regards La Purete coffee company
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Real special coffee bar! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

If you have never tasted Vietnamese coffee or tea, visit La Purete! Great service, handmade sandwiches and cakes! All true organic.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    9
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good coffee and cake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

This was just round the corner from our hotel and I wish had discovered it earlier in our trip! Lovely flat white and fantastic apple cake.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tyrwhittali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sweet discovery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

I stepped in looking for lunch. But I discovered way more. A wide variety of coffees, teas, sweets and sandwiches are for the choosing. Lovely atmosphere with high chairs facing the window and an upper floor for tête-à-têtes. Very friendly owner. Superb coffee. I'll be back!

Helpful?
Thank JornCr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good coffee and cappuccino also to go”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

A bit expensive perhaps but good coffee quality: I had both espresso and cappuccino. Friendly personnel who can help also in providing cups for coffee to go - pity that they did not have sugar sticks to bring with me...and so I had to take the sweeteners.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Giuseppe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Vietnamese slow coffee keeps me coming back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

A place of refuge, since my work place around the corner doesn't offer any good coffee. Usually I go for the Vietnamese slow coffee (honey process beans) with condensed milk. It takes a while to sift (hence the name) but is delicious and strong like an espresso. Carrot cake here is good too. The owner takes her coffee seriously and is both charming and funny.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SveNRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Purete Coffee also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to La Purete Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing