We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“REALLY basic” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Y Boulevard

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Y Boulevard
Ranked #350 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Paris, France
Level Contributor
1 review
“REALLY basic”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Handy location close to Central Station and easy to walk to much of the city. Clean comfortable bed, but mould on bathroom ceiling and dingy decor throughout. Supposed to be budget, but poor value for money.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CTweedly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    35
    58
    66
    183
See reviews for
26
78
29
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We knew this was a budget hotel and popular with backpackers. However in our room of 4 single beds, one was broken - the mattress sinking drastically to one side. The building is run done, broken bannister, dips in the floor. It was bearable as we spent most of our time exploring the city.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Carla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Good location, clean-ish room. Two single beds to make a double, the smallest bathroom and quite run down. For 140 euros a night it was highly overpriced but if this was cheaper I would have no complaints!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Natalie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

i didn't like the room it wasn't worth the money spent.
the hostel was in poor condition.
the location was really good
i would like to have paid what the room was worth not the inflated prices that was charged.


  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Neville H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

More a flop house than a hotel, shabby, unrepaired, broken not working shower curtain leading to flooded bathroom floor, towels with holes in that smelt unwashed, and very poor quality breakfast. Worst place I've stayed in since backpacking 25 yrs ago.
When I changed my booking from a double to a triple occupancy they increased the price per person!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

The hotel is approx 1 kilometer from Central station. It was raining when I arrived so I was soaking wet upon check-in. I was given a room in the basement which was extremly damp. Everything was very old and worn. The smell of dampness was overwhelming. A no smoking rule was in effect, however the hotel (If I may call it that) was smelling of tobacco and grass. My advise to the owner is check out other hotels in the same category and aquire some ideas for yours. I would not recommend this establishment to anyone as it is very depressing whether you are there on holiday or business.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Very good little hotel with lots of character. The décor was done in an 'Aztec zone' vibe, the room we had even had a door out from the bathroom that lead out onto a fabulous roof terrace, very plush. Another group from our party were lucky enough to stay in the 'fritzel suite', with its below ground level quarters it was a peaceful retreat. The bathrooms were very adequate and even had a panel missing in the door, so it was reassuring friends could check in just incase you'd slipped and banged your head. Security was paramount, and each group were given their own pozi-head screw driver to access their rooms.

All in all, great place, would go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Rolf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel Library Amsterdam
Hotel Library Amsterdam
#215 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Botel Zebra
Botel Zebra
#278 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Centrum
Fine Seasons Hotel
Fine Seasons Hotel
#172 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
City Hotel Amsterdam
City Hotel Amsterdam
#173 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
The Monk Amsterdam Apartments
The Monk Amsterdam Apartments
#251 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Y Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Y Boulevard

Property: Hotel Y Boulevard
Address: Prins Hendrikkade 144-145, 1018 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Binnenstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #350 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Y Boulevard 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Y Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
y Boulevard Hotel
y Boulevard Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing