We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“REALLY basic”
Review of Hotel Y Boulevard

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Y Boulevard
Ranked #358 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Handy location close to Central Station and easy to walk to much of the city. Clean comfortable bed, but mould on bathroom ceiling and dingy decor throughout. Supposed to be budget, but poor value for money.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTweedly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Y Boulevard
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 347 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

We knew this was a budget hotel and popular with backpackers. However in our room of 4 single beds, one was broken - the mattress sinking drastically to one side. The building is run done, broken bannister, dips in the floor. It was bearable as we spent most of our time exploring the city.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Carla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Good location, clean-ish room. Two single beds to make a double, the smallest bathroom and quite run down. For 140 euros a night it was highly overpriced but if this was cheaper I would have no complaints!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Natalie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

i didn't like the room it wasn't worth the money spent.
the hostel was in poor condition.
the location was really good
i would like to have paid what the room was worth not the inflated prices that was charged.


  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Neville H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

More a flop house than a hotel, shabby, unrepaired, broken not working shower curtain leading to flooded bathroom floor, towels with holes in that smelt unwashed, and very poor quality breakfast. Worst place I've stayed in since backpacking 25 yrs ago.
When I changed my booking from a double to a triple occupancy they increased the price per person!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The hotel is approx 1 kilometer from Central station. It was raining when I arrived so I was soaking wet upon check-in. I was given a room in the basement which was extremly damp. Everything was very old and worn. The smell of dampness was overwhelming. A no smoking rule was in effect, however the hotel (If I may call it that) was smelling of tobacco and grass. My advise to the owner is check out other hotels in the same category and aquire some ideas for yours. I would not recommend this establishment to anyone as it is very depressing whether you are there on holiday or business.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Very good little hotel with lots of character. The décor was done in an 'Aztec zone' vibe, the room we had even had a door out from the bathroom that lead out onto a fabulous roof terrace, very plush. Another group from our party were lucky enough to stay in the 'fritzel suite', with its below ground level quarters it was a peaceful retreat. The bathrooms were very adequate and even had a panel missing in the door, so it was reassuring friends could check in just incase you'd slipped and banged your head. Security was paramount, and each group were given their own pozi-head screw driver to access their rooms.

All in all, great place, would go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Rolf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel Library Amsterdam
Hotel Library Amsterdam
#200 of 371 in Amsterdam
243 reviews
Centrum
The Hendrick's Hotel
The Hendrick's Hotel
#206 of 371 in Amsterdam
20 reviews
Centrum
Fine Seasons Hotel
Fine Seasons Hotel
#193 of 371 in Amsterdam
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
City Hotel Amsterdam
City Hotel Amsterdam
#174 of 371 in Amsterdam
590 reviews
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Botel Zebra
Botel Zebra
#285 of 371 in Amsterdam
107 reviews
Centrum
Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Y Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Y Boulevard

Address: Prins Hendrikkade 144/145, 1011 AT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Binnenstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #358 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $134 - $661 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Y Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
y Boulevard Hotel
y Boulevard Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing