We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
Nearby Hotels
$294
$242
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$306
$244
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$295
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$316
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$333
$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$124
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$200
$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of $264/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$303
$231
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$562
$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$286
$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,842)
Filter reviews
1,842 results
Traveler rating
548
791
332
109
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
548
791
332
109
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszuid stationworld tradecity centrebusiness districtmood lightingtrain stopschiphol airporttransport linkscool hoteltram numbershort stayreception areatram linedam squarebedwagamamaprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
651 - 656 of 1,842 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The staff is friendly and helpful. Clean rooms ... only flaw: there aren't bathroom doors in the rooms.
Is near bus and metro stop, caffeteria and supermarket.
Beautiful and appreciated the idea of environmental sustainability.
Good technological support.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank condomittir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Hi.

Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our funky designed Cubi’s don’t have bathroom doors. All our guests are free to use the lavatory in the hall.
The hotel is located in the heart of “business Amsterdam”. This means that all the public transport you need is just around the corner and there are plenty of cafeterias and shops.

Hope to see you again in Qbic Amsterdam!

With kind regards,

Anouk willems
Qbic Team Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

The hotel has interesting, modern rooms, making optimal use of space. This makes the rooms feel a bit bigger than they actually are. Bed is comfortable and no noise from the nearby station. Lots of easily accessible power points are a plus. Free Wifi works perfectly. Check-in and check-out were very easy. Basic breakfast buffet is probably not worth the 11 Euro price-tag. Very easy to reach from Amsterdam-Zuid station. Only 10mins tram journey from the city centre, so makes a good base for exploring the city.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tjaart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, Service Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2014

Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and my apologies for the late response. The hotel is indeed very easy accesible by public transport, both from and to the center and from and to the airport. I love that you had such a good stay.

I hope to see you next time in Amsterdam!

Kind regards,

Anouk Willems

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

This was a great alternative to a hostel on a budget. We had a spacious room with a fridge which was an unexpected bonus! Lovely rainforest shower, rooms clean and fresh every day. PCs to use in the entrance, great for planning and uploading photos. Also a microwave free for anyone to use, and little free samples of food and drink downstairs. Friendly and helpful staff. Only downside is distance from the centre but easily accessible by tram. Will certainly book again.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank brokenlogic18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! You are indeed lucky while there is only one room with a fridge!
We do have a fridge in the lobby for all the guests who don’t stay in that room. 
Our hotel is located in the heart of the WTC. The tram and metro are within walking distance and will bring you to the Dam square or Leidse square within 15 minutes.
The lobby as you mentioned has almost every thing you need. With a drinking machine, coffee and tea, a food machine and a microwave to warm up your food and belly.

We are glad to hear that you will certainly book again. Don’t hesitate to contact us with your wishes.
Hope to see you soon.

With kind regards,
Stephan Schothuis
Qbic Team Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Clean, calm.. little far but extremely accessible
This is where I stayed when I first visited Netherlands. This hotel is clean, neat and calm. Walls and windows are thick , so it is very well noise insulated.
Staff is helpful and generous.
It is a little bit far from downtown (10-15min ride) but its few steps from the station with night trains availability.
This hotel is directly reachable from airport it would be Schiphol -> Central Station -> Amsterdam Zoud direction

Highly recommend . the only reason why I didn’t give it 5 stars is the distance from downtown.
________________________________________
This review is part of a 40 Days, 8 countries tour across Scandinavia, Netherlands & Turkey.
My reviews are based on multiple local experiences as well comparisons with other places across my tour. Except for Turkey, reviews are based on comparisons with similar class tourist destinations

Room Tip: pick a room facing the metro station. that would be east .
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kay_Batah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Hi,

What a great compliments. Great to see you also enjoyed your second time at our hotel. Glad you liked our service oriented staff and our rooms. As you pointed we are not right next door the city centre. We think with the public transport just around the corner the tram and metro give you a great option to explore the city. You will be in the city centre or at the airport within 10 minutes.
So if you find yourself wanting to explore a new part of Amsterdam, you’ll know where to find us.

See you soon.

Kind regards,
Sander Gerets
Qbic Team Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

It was my first time in Amsterdam and I absolutely enjoyed my stay at the Qbic. Fantastic hotel either for business or a leisure trip.
The bed was perfect; the rain shower was great and also free Wi-Fi! With the tram number 5, you get to the city centre in 10 min, and also very easy access from Schipol airport.
Not only the hotel concept was cool and funky, also the staff was great. They were extremely helpful and professional.
I would recommend this hotel to everybody. If you book directly with them or through their web site, you get the best rates.
Best hotel in Amsterdam!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ignacio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Hi,

Thank you so much for your review and great compliments.
Great to hear that you loved our bed, which are all from Hastens or Eastborn. This will ensure all our guests of a good night’s sleep.
We offer highspeed internet throughout the hotel for all our guests. You can use this to find activities in Amsterdam but don’t hesitate to ask our staff. We can give you tips about the best places to visit in and around Amsterdam.
Public transportation near the hotel is indeed very accessible. This makes our hotel easy to visit, especially for guests arriving from Schiphol airport.

We hope to see you again some time soon.
Kind regards,

Luisana Kocks, Team Qbic Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews