We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Futuristic design but should have better food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
Ranked #91 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Nice clean environment, the lights with changing color was not my style but you can switch it off, food was major concern as they have vending mach for chololates and noodles and room service for pizza only , nothing really for breakfast as well.

Room Tip: Make sure you have food
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shib2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 1, 2013

Dear AmandaCapitals,

What a nice review !
It is a pleasure to have you back in our hotel any time soon

With regards ,

Luisana Kocks
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,732)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

731 - 737 of 1,733 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

Very welcoming staff when we checked in, we didn't need to go to a tourist office because they provided all the info we needed! Rooms were very quirky and clean (love the lighting!). 10minutes from center and next to station south. We really recommend this hotel and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsKortlandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 24, 2013

Dear MsKortlandt,

thank you very much for your positive review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We would love to welcome you back in Qbic Hotel anytime!

Kind regards,

Anouk Willems, Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This hotel should be called a hostel. No real restaurant just a few places to sit in the reception area, the breakfast was also pretty poor.The room was small, no cupboards or shelf and most of all no toilette doors. Whenever leaving the hot shower you get immediately cold, or you are woken up by a smell coming from the toilette, which your husband has just visited! They havent cleaned our room not even once through 4 days, just changed towels. The hotel also situated in the middle of nowhere. An the receptionist was very rude.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Aleksandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 25, 2013

Dear Alexsandra S,

We sincerely apologize for you disappointing stay with us
We would be glad if you get in contact with us via management@qbichotels.com

With kind regards.

Luisana Kocks
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stay one night for Business, which make the location perfect cause its located in the Main Business department of Amsterdam.
Only the entrance true the WTC building was a little hard to figure out, but once I knew they had an own entrance this was no problem anymore.

Nice room with perfect bed. Breakfast was simple but good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 25, 2013

Dear 8713D ,

Nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay .
Will we be welcoming you back any time soon ?

With kind regards,

Luisana Kocks
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The thing that will make you love this hotel is the design of the rooms.you could "youtube"it!I actually did it before we went, and i felt so excited about our choice.You could take the tram( 2 minutes walk away from the hotel )and in just 10 minutes you are down town!no restaurant in the hotel, just one vending machine so make sure you eat or take your water with you before entering the hotel!two computers with internet access down at the reception, which you can use for free.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PYPtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 18, 2013

Dear PYPtravelers,

Thank you for finding our rooms cute.
It is a pleasure to have you back in our hotel any time soon.

Kind regards,

Team Qbic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Just a word of warning about this place.
If you are looking to stay in a "Donga" with no toilet roll holder, no cupboard, no draws, no working power-points, no working safe, no instructions or information within the room of any kind...this is the dream holiday you have been waiting for.

We booked WELL in advance to avoid the rush of summer, when we arrived at the hotel there was an A4 piece of paper in the room explaining that the hotel was expanding during our stay...great, that explains the exposed wires, cabling and general state of the hotel. No email notification was sent even though we received email notification and reservation confirmation.

The location is very easy to find, tho quite far from any action within the city, and the lobby decor is very modern and interesting...everything after that is well below par for the cost.
Facilities do not warrant the fee.
We arrived, booked in, looked at the room and used the free WiFi to find another hotel...slept in the comfy bed(the one saving grace for the room) and checked out.
We are booked into another one of the Qbic-chain hotels at another city on this trip...please let it be better?!

Avoid this one.

Room Tip: Find somewhere other than this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mazimbwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Owner at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Mrs. Mazimbwe



I would like to sincerely apologize! I understand your frustration.



Please let me try to explain; we are indeed expanding our hotel, because of the enormous occupancy and demand. But we are expanding with a Floor above the existing hotel. The builders only are allowed to work on week days between 10:00 AM and 18:00 PM to assure that there will be no noise for you as guest. And indeed during your stay we opened the sealing of the 3th hotel Floor, the Floor in which you stayed. We were putting in new routers to ensure that we can keep delivering free high speed wireless internet to you. The reason why the power point were not working is because you need to switch the general power of the room on by placing your room key in the energy saver.



Please let us know in which of our other hotel you will be staying, we will make sure that you will have a marvelous stay with us. I would like to notice that our colleague refunded all your money and did help you find another hotel.



We would be delighted if you gave us another chance to show you our new rooms when they are finished in August. If you would like to accept my invitation, please contact me directly; rino@qbichotels.com



Again I would really like to apologize that we were not able to deliver at your expectations.



Kind regards,



Rino Soeters, managing director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I loved the location, the view and the atmosphere of the room. The staff is very helpful and friendly. 2 minutes walk to tram, 3-4 minutes to the metro. Very convenient location and it is in a pretty classy area with higher standard restaurants around.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HenryHikari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 18, 2013

Dear HenryHikari,


Thank you so much for your positive review.. When you plan to come over again to Amsterdam let us know by mail.

Kind Regards,

Team Qbic


Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Hotel Casa
#70 of 372 in Amsterdam
2,906 reviews
Volkshotel
#39 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
citizenM Amsterdam
#43 of 372 in Amsterdam
4,842 reviews
Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
#81 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,268 reviews
Novotel Amsterdam City
#120 of 372 in Amsterdam
2,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

Address: Mathijs Vermeulenpad 1, 1077 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $87 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qbic Hotels, 'Cheap Chic & No Frills'. If you are a budget conscious traveler and you are looking for fun, sassy and efficient discount hotel accommodation. It is also close to schiphol airport making it an Amsterdam airport hotel as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing