We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Qbic - perfect for business, clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
Ranked #88 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2008

This new hotel in the business district of Amsterdam (it is actually in the World Trade Centre building) is excellent. It is no-frills accommodation at its best - the rooms are a decent size and clean. The reception area is useful (lots of vending machines selling everything from coffee to batteries) and although you shouldn't need their assistance (check-in is done by computer) the receptionists are friendly. I would thoroughly recommend it.

Stayed: December 2007
2  Thank B0bble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,769)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,148 - 1,154 of 1,769 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2008

To keep it short:

+ very modern interieur, big points for the huge bed and the lights
+ classy and trendy, perfect for young couples
+ very nice and helpful service
+ safe, clean and exquisite accomodation in the WTC
+ very good connection via tram line 5 along all the hotspots
+ a safe in the room

- like mentioned in all the reviews before, some people will probably miss a bathroom door; but there are more toilets on each floor - also very clean
- shower is flooding the bathroom - nothing dramatic

Both thumbs up! :)

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Snou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2008

A very differnt experience, cool room , and excellent location if you dont mind a tram hop . In fact it forces you to use the public transport and get to see the sites and become confident in using it , if you havent before . Bus , tram, train and metro all very much on the door step . Rooms a bit chilly at times and watch for slippy floors stepping from the bathroom ( I slipped over ) Dont go with a new partner unless you are fine about toilet habits !! There is a loo on every floor though to help with more delicate moments.
good decor and nice to be able to help self for coffee .
Signage to find it from outside abit low key and due to the location very quiet at weekends nothing open interms of eateries etc

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank chickeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2007

Me and my husband stayed at Qbic for 3 nights just before Christmas. Loved the room, the concept, the price and the location.
Had no problem finding the Hotel at all. Location was perfect....really 10 mins from the center.
The room was cool, loved the lights, the bed and the TV. Though I did miss a shelf in the bathroom and a bit more frequent cleaning under the beds...but this won't put me off staying there next time!
Staff were helpful and very friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank playtoy1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2007

This place was absolutely amazing - very clean, fun. The location was perfect for us - not in the center of everything but a quick tram ride to town. (The tram was just downstairs, out the door and to the left ... easy to get to.)
The room was not traditional, the "cubic" set up is not for those who prefer the run-of-the-mill Holiday Inn kind of hotel. The bathroom had no door, and there was only a half-panel of frosted glass between you and the rest of the bathroom, but it wasn't a problem for us. (Could be a problem if someone opens the room door - they'll get a peek, but that didn't happen).
Easy access to the internet in the lobby, good variety of channels on the TV, the water in the bathroom was always hot, the towels clean and the room outfitted with many IKEA-brand items. (Which I love!)
The staff was VERY friendly and willing to point you in the direction of whatever kind of activity you're going for while in town.
There was a breakfast available, but we didn't partake, but a nice grab-and-go (translation: vending machines) section. The price (2 Euro!) for a can of soda was disconcerting, but the room was so cheap, I didn't mind.
WARNING: This hotel is located in the World Trade Center - DO NOT PARK IN THE WORLD TRADE CENTER!! We made that mistake for our three-night trip when I failed to notice the parking was 75 EURO A DAY! Ye-ouch. The car's stay was pretty much twice the cost of our room each night. Lesson learned!
Last words - I'd book again here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank kerry026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2007

The room is clean, nicely outlayed, excellent lightings which u can switch colour of the light. Looked exactly the same as posted from the web. However, temp in the room was low all the time, even after several requests to turn it up, but not helping at all. Very challenging to use the bathroom, no rack nor hanger for ur stuffs, not even a place to hang your used towels. Also, due to the design, u can easily flood the whole bathroom!

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SSS009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2007

I enjoyed the 2 nights in the QBIC. Mainly, it is very quiet there and in the area as well, altho located close to the WTC station, which has Tram #5 and Metro a 5 minute walk away,

Plusses: The room was clean, had an excellent bed and flat screen TV, very nice lounge with free internet, excellent strong coffee for sale. During the week there are more of the shops open but there is a Club there that was open till late Friday eve,
The lobby area of the WTC is very nice and has nice sculpture on display. Staff is excellent.

Price I got was the low 39E so that helped. I did not find it confusing at all to locate the hotel, nor did I find getting into the building a hassle at all times.

Minus' the Bathroom shower bit is a real problem. The water spreads over to the toilet area. I put up alot of towels there to help. No place to put soap, no drawers chest is also not so good.

If you can get a low rate and want a quiet area, this is your ticket.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Actionfilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Volkshotel
#39 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,493 reviews
Amsterdam Teleport Hotel
#74 of 375 in Amsterdam
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Casa
#66 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,976 reviews
XO Hotels Couture
#44 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,003 reviews
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#113 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

Address: Mathijs Vermeulenpad 1, 1077 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $62 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qbic Hotels, 'Cheap Chic & No Frills'. If you are a budget conscious traveler and you are looking for fun, sassy and efficient discount hotel accommodation. It is also close to schiphol airport making it an Amsterdam airport hotel as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing