We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very good lau for for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
Ranked #124 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Compiegne, France
1 review
“Very good lau for for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Good situation, except not very easy to be found, the rooms are clean and well equipped and the hotel is very quiet. I recommand if you are looking for a cheap clean hotel with free wee-fi.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yve_B196562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
Dear Yve,

Our thanks for your quick review. We hope you will drop by any time soon.

Kind regards,

Team Qbic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    636
    281
    96
    54
See reviews for
48
731
116
245
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed for three nights from the 21-24 August. The hotel was brilliant, the reception area was modern and well decorated with a free to use computer as well as vending machines selling snacks and drinks. The staff were very helpful and let us borrow plates and cutlery for food we had bought. We arrived about half an hour before the 3pm check-in time but they let us check-in early.
The hotel is easy to reach from the airport, about a ten minute train ride to Amsterdam Zuid station which is opposite the hotel. It was about 15 minutes to Centraal Station on the number 5 tram which stops about a 2 minute walk from the hotel, which was very handy.
The room itself was well lit from a large window, well decorated and clean. Our towels were changed every day and the bed was made every day too. There were a few scratches on the walls and the metal wall/'casing' of the bed was ever so slightly in need of a wash, but the bed itself as well as the bathroom and other surfaces were all clean. The shower(s) was hot and powerful. The lack of bathroom door was not an issue, there are toilets located on every floor.
Overall, a brilliant hotel which I would mainly recommend to couples and friends travelling together. Thank you Qbic for a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harriet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
Dear Harriet,

Thank you for your well endowed post. Hopefully it will help our future guests!

Kind regards,

Team Qbic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

Me and my boyfriend stayed in Amsterdam for 4 nights at the Qbic hotel, as my partner is travelling round Europe, he came from Italy and I came from England, so we both arrived at different times. I arrived late at night, and was still greeted by a member of staff from there. The reception area and breakfast bar is lovely, modern and cosy, and vending machines are available with food, drinks and toiletries. Our room was just how the picture shown it, there wasn't a bathroom door but we knew this, and as i was with my partner this was never a problem for either of us, however even if you went with a friend etc, you can only see in the bathroom if you stand directly outside it so it isn't really a big problem. The bathroom was really modern, with an amazing shower! there was a choice of two heads, one being a large round head coming from the ceiling, which was really powerful and always had hot water. The towels were changed everyday, and the beds were made, even if you left the room after midday, which I found quite unusual but i'm not complaining. All the staff were really friendly and helpful. The location was great for us too, there were no tourists there as it is right next to the WTC, but it is directly next to a train station, and a tram stop is less than 5 minute walk away, and it is only a 10-15minute journey into the centre of Amsterdam, and a further 10 minutes to Central Station (also where the red light district is), the number 5 tram takes you straight from the hotel to both of these attractions. Theres a small shop (a well known name in Holland i think) two minutes away, which was really good value, as well as a few cafes and places to eat in the day, but we didn't stay round there much. There was a bike rental place just round the corner, and in the hotel lobby there were loads of booklets on information and discounts etc. Over all I would recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a decent place to stay, who has a budget. The room was amazing, with LED lights that you could change and set yourself, and the wall was decorated with random small pictures which added a really nice effect. I would definitely stay here again, the best hotel i've ever stayed in!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
Dear Jodie,

That is great to hear! We are always aiming to reach this feeling with our guests.
Thank you for your well elaborated review, we hope to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards,

Team Qbic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

far from the center,without free park,room without window,bathroom without door,cold hotel inside a busisness building so,there's nobody during the night outside the hotel and the street near the hotel are really dark.
CHANGE CHOICE.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
Dear Leo,

Unfortunately we were not able to live up to your expectations with regards to location. Maybe in a future Qbic Hotel location closer to the crowd you would feel more comfortable?

Thank you for your contribution,

Kind regards,

Team Qbic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FozzL3
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

Great place, clean with modern facilities and an awesome shower. Close to public transport links, which took you into the heart of Amsterdam within 15 minutes. The world trade centre had some lovely bars and restaurants, but these are only open Monday to Friday. Overall stay was enjoyable and we would definately book here again in the future.

Room Tip: Late rooms.com had some good deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FozzL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
Dear Fozzl3,

We are much obliged with you positive feedback!

There are plans being made for more nightlife in the weekends on the other side of the business district.

Have a nice day, kind regards,

Team Qbic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Stayed for a girls weekend Aug 2011.

The hotel was perfectly located - far enough away from the hussle and bussle of the city centre but close enough to just jump on a tram and be there in 15 mins.

Rooms are basic but perfect for a weekend. The bed was super comfortable and the mood lighting is a funky twist. The hotel lobby has an iMac computer which has iTunes loaded on to it so it was a great place to start our nights out.

If I was staying here while on business (location is within the business district) I'm not sure it would be comortable enough but it's ideal for a weekend away. Would recommend!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank ST1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
Dear ST1982, We are very delighted that you have had such a great stay . Please come back any time soon. Kind regards, Team Qbic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Would defiantly recommend & stay here again,red carpet on arrival,staff are so helpful & friendly.The rooms are spacious,modern,clean & funky.Only 5 mins away from airport & 15 mins to centre,ideal for us we loved getting back to our Cosy hotel after long days & nights out,thank you

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemmnix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
Hi Gemmnix, Great to hear you've had such a good time with us. The airport and the centre is indeed close to our hotel with tram and train . See you next time! Best regards Team QbicHotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
1.8 mi away
Volkshotel
Volkshotel
#46 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 740 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers
2.1 mi away
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#115 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Ibis Amsterdam City West
Ibis Amsterdam City West
#109 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,289 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

Property: Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
Address: Mathijs Vermeulenpad 1, 1077 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qbic Hotels, 'Cheap Chic & No Frills'. If you are a budget conscious traveler and you are looking for fun, sassy and efficient discount hotel accommodation. It is also close to schiphol airport making it an Amsterdam airport hotel as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing