We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nova Apartments Amsterdam
Ranked #163 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Great stay in a convenient location, so close to Concertgebouw.
Had everything we wanted, including coffee machine.
Recommend Elements restaurant beside Bibliotheke to the South for
great meals cooked by students, but need to book to be there by 7 pm.
Jerry & Alexis

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    82
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
35
91
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
north london, england
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I would agree with previous reviews on this accommodation. We stayed for three nights in February and the apartment was great - lots of space, well-equipped kitchen area and a very peaceful street. As mentioned by others it is very near to the museum area and is also very close to the the tram lines. It was comfortable, warm and clean. Hotel staff were available by phone (in the apartment) if there were any questions we had. We hadn't planned to, but decided while there to make our own breakfasts - mainly because we couldn't see anywhere in the absolute immediate area to go for breakfast - but the kitchen area was very much appreciated. Will definitely stay here again - planning to visit Amsterdam in warmer weather next time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank woofweef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I stayed in a Nova apartment in Amsterdam for two nights in February, 2014. The location couldn't be better for museum going- just a couple of blocks from Museumsplein and the Concertgebow. The studio apartment was comfortable: good bed, modern bath and modern fully fitted-out kitchen with fridge and dishwasher, strong Wifi, close to restaurants, bakeries, supermarket, and the fanciest shopping street in Amsterdam. Excellent transportation options, including a bus (#197) that goes to and from Schipol airport, for 5 Euro. I found two small problems with the apartment: the wall clock ticked loudly and the curtains were not room darkening enough. The apartments are connected to the Nova Hotel via telephone and that staff was responsive. I personally did not need to consult a hotel front desk on tourist matters, but for someone who needs more guidance in a foreign city, an apartment without front desk staffing may not be the right choice. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Lynda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stayed in over the new year and it was clean and spacious with a nice kitchenette and modern facilities. The best thing about this apartment was the location. It is just down the road from the concert hall and the museum, about a 5 minute walk. We wanted to be central but away from the hustle and bustle of the centre. This was a great base for sightseeing and about a 10 min walk from leidesplein. There are some really nice bars, bistro's, and restaurants on the door step and the centre is a short tram ride away. It is about 25 mins on bus from the airport, you get off at Museumplein.
all in all I would definitely stay here on a return trip to amsterdam

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LiverpoolJennybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed in a 1st floor apartment here at end of January for 4 nights. Just 5 mins walk away from Van Gogh and Rijksmuseums. In lovely, elegant 19th century house in a collection of similar streets. #5 tram away from Central station and rest of Amsterdam Centrum. Highly recommended; a good calm, clean, attractive and quiet place to return in the evening; fully equipped (minus corkscrew!) for self catering if you want. Warm, comfortable, quiet and calm in a "nice" area- just what we wanted. (And were able to leave bags in sister Nova Hotel on leaving day, close to Central Station). And it means you can get an early start at the museums before hordes rush in!

Room Tip: Apartments are bigger and upstairs. We were on 1st floor- 2nd floor up winding staircase. We were at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dalston B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnet, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Great place to stay! Away from most of the central areas and very easy to commute into the centre from. Close to Museum Square (Museumplein) with the Van Gogh Museum, modern art Stedelijk museum, Concertgebouw and Rijksmuseum. There is also a nice deli on the corner and a supermarket close by at Museum Square. It is in a residential district and about 40 mins walk from central station - best to take a tram and get off at the Concertgebouw (Opera House).
The room was spacious and the bathroom was great. Be sure to bring an umbrella to Amsterdam!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The Nova Apartments was comfortable and clean. We stayed in a smaller room but it was set up well for our two night stay. The units have a refrigerator, stove and dishwasher and are well set up for self catering. The reason I only rated it a "3" is because there is no reception. You get buzzed in from someone sitting at their other location the Nova Hotel which is downtown. So if you want to ask some questions or get immediate assistance there is no one around

The location is very good with the Rijks Museum and Van Gogh Museum within three/four blocks, Leidseplein is within about seven blocks, and four blocks from Amsterdam's mini Fifth Avenue - P.C.Hooftstraat. The trams to Amsterdam Centraal stop two blocks away There are many good restaurants in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamGorchuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
The Muse Amsterdam - Boutique Hotel
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Cityden Museum District City Suites
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
#84 of 368 in Amsterdam
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
The Concert Hotel
The Concert Hotel
#221 of 368 in Amsterdam
210 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
#110 of 368 in Amsterdam
863 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
#83 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nova Apartments Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Apartments Amsterdam

Property: Nova Apartments Amsterdam
Address: Nicolaas Maesstraat 72, 1071 RC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#70 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#103 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nova Apartments Amsterdam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Nova Apartments Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nova Apartments Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing