We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Highlight of Our Amsterdam Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nova Apartments Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Nova Apartments Amsterdam to your Saves list
Nova Apartments Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Nicolaas Maesstraat 72, 1072 RC Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #168 of 363 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Highlight of Our Amsterdam Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

After reading the reviews we were confident of our accommodation for our trip to Amsterdam. The staff were very helpful and the apartment was immaculate. The pod coffee machine was an lovely bonus after a hard days sight-seeing! We stayed on the second floor over-looking the street (which was very quiet, except for a few school children in the mornings). On the last day the hotel staff let us keep our luggage in the holding room in the main hotel building in the city centre, which help us greatly! The apartment was serviced everyday (hover, bed-making, dishes and towels)
Will definitely be visiting again!

Room Tip: Room on second floor on the front was quiet, no sounds from other guests. Just school children occas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hayley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    67
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
31
73
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The absence of any staff is a little strange at first but works OK. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment that was comfortable and well equipped although a toaster would be a useful addition. Location is good in the quieter Museum Quarter with good local restaurants and easy access to trams. Not cheap but good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dp191244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Located at a walking distance (5 minutes) from the Museumplein (Van Gogh, Rijks and others) these apartments with kitchenette are very nice overall. Staff is friendly, and cleans everyday, the cleaning lady was very friendly and would accommodate the cleaning hours to our schedule as we could leave the apartement late in the morning. The kitchenette as it all, except washing machine. There is a supermarket in the museum plaza (museumplein) which is Albert Heijn (sp?) convenient indeed. We had a child with us. However just in the last day we discovered that there was a little grocery a few roads down, also convenient.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paramonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walldorf, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Great location...2 minutes walk to Museumplein center that makes it easier to get trams and buses. Due to this good location, we always had connection from Centraal station or Liedsplein even during the late night hours.

Very well organized check-in and check-out system. The rooms were very clean and beautifully maintained like your own home. Our room had a balcony with sit-out on grass carpet, which just made our mornig every day. Kitchen was well-equipped with every basic need that you could think of. Rooms were cleaned everyday.

You could park your car in a P+R which was just 2 Kms drive from the hotel. It was also possible to park the car right outside the hotel on the street, with charges applicable from Mon-Sat.
There was a departmental store very close to the hotel so we could buy groceries for daily cooking. We spect 3 night and loved every part of our stay.

We are certainly going back there!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Spent two nights at Nova. Suite was spacious for one or two, with kitchen, on a quiet street. Room included wifi. Great value for the room (about 70 Euro a night). Need to take a trolley to the apartment from the train station, which is a nice trip in itself. However, if you need to get there quicker and more directly, take a cab. The room is a suite but the bedroom is set off, without a door. So, if someone else is there in the sitting area, may not be too quiet. Bed was fine and large for one tall person (6'), but you have to angle yourself if a bit taller as the head and foot of the bed are against walls, which is a bit odd. Not a problem as there was two entrances to the room from either side of the bed.

Very close to the Rijksmuseum and Concertgebouw, which has concerts almost every day. Take advantage of the close proximity to the concert hall to see/hear something there. Amazing acoustics.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank MJF01234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
#88 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 800 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Cityden Museum District City Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#45 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,148 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Heemskerk Suites- Adults only
Heemskerk Suites- Adults only
#50 of 363 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
The Concert Hotel
The Concert Hotel
#215 of 363 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nova Apartments Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Apartments Amsterdam

Property: Nova Apartments Amsterdam
Address: Nicolaas Maesstraat 72, 1072 RC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#71 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#105 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nova Apartments Amsterdam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Nova Apartments Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nova Apartments Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing