We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nova Apartments Amsterdam
Nearby Hotels
$241
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$306
$244
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$295
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$334
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $278/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$316
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$131
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $274/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$300
$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$353
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveler rating
83
88
12
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
88
12
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconcert hallnice apartmentminute walkbasement apartmentkitchenette areatowels changed every dayeasy commutequiet streetgreat locationlarge supermarketwell equipped kitchenstove topmuseum districtthe upper floorsnon smokingbeds were comfortableyour luggage
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 188 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Great location...2 minutes walk to Museumplein center that makes it easier to get trams and buses. Due to this good location, we always had connection from Centraal station or Liedsplein even during the late night hours.

Very well organized check-in and check-out system. The rooms were very clean and beautifully maintained like your own home. Our room had a balcony with sit-out on grass carpet, which just made our mornig every day. Kitchen was well-equipped with every basic need that you could think of. Rooms were cleaned everyday.

You could park your car in a P+R which was just 2 Kms drive from the hotel. It was also possible to park the car right outside the hotel on the street, with charges applicable from Mon-Sat.
There was a departmental store very close to the hotel so we could buy groceries for daily cooking. We spect 3 night and loved every part of our stay.

We are certainly going back there!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Spent two nights at Nova. Suite was spacious for one or two, with kitchen, on a quiet street. Room included wifi. Great value for the room (about 70 Euro a night). Need to take a trolley to the apartment from the train station, which is a nice trip in itself. However, if you need to get there quicker and more directly, take a cab. The room is a suite but the bedroom is set off, without a door. So, if someone else is there in the sitting area, may not be too quiet. Bed was fine and large for one tall person (6'), but you have to angle yourself if a bit taller as the head and foot of the bed are against walls, which is a bit odd. Not a problem as there was two entrances to the room from either side of the bed.

Very close to the Rijksmuseum and Concertgebouw, which has concerts almost every day. Take advantage of the close proximity to the concert hall to see/hear something there. Amazing acoustics.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank MJF01234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We booked a studio apartment. Good points: fantastic location, good airport link (197 bus very near) museums nearby, quiet street, nice buildings. Apartment has everything you need and supermarket nearby. Shower is brilliant. Apartment cleaned and tidied every day - even the breakfast dishes left in the sink because the dishwasher was full. Check in was smooth, just pick up the envelope in the hall. Bed was lovely, the mattress and pillows were so comfy - I have trouble sleeping normally but was out for the count the first night. The two single quilts on the double bed were great.
Not so good points; the apartment we booked was dark - the other studio has doors opening on to a courtyard, (the studios are in the basement) The very nice electrician who co-incidentally visited to check out the lighting in our apartment said they had plans to improve it, but you need to be aware it is downstairs with smallish high windows where you see the legs of passersby! We felt a bit disappointed that we hadn't got the other one! When you book an apartment you like to come back after sightseeing and relax in a nice atmosphere whilst making something to eat and drink. On a sunny day it feels gloomy. I would consider upgrading to the slightly more expensive apartment if the back studio was unavailable. Don't forget to buy kitchen roll - they have towels in the kitchen area but nothing to wipe up spills etc. Also check the salt cellar has salt in it! We didn't and it spoilt our dinner a bit. The stairs down to the apartments are very steep and not the safest so not ideal for very young or old. The apartment is generally clean apart from the top of the shower rail and the extractor fan (although high up things tend to get neglected in almost every place I've visited)
All in all I would have no hesitation in recommending Nova Apartments, and with a little attention, my little niggles will not affect future travellers.

Room Tip: The basement studio facing the street is dark. Choose the back one or go up a floor.
Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank deecow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

The Nova apartments are just perfect for anyone visiting Amaterdam. Their quiet museum district location is excellent, and they come equipped with everything you'll need. Nice bath, wooden table for dinner, cooking gear, microwave, dish washer, LCDd and free wifi. There is a big supermarket within 5 min walk (credit cards not accepted but there is an ATM machine for cash), parks, street markets and canals spread in a one mile radius.

The best thing is the value for money: beats any hotel. The room is cleaned daily and while I didn't use it, there should be someone on call to help with stuff over the phone. Ironing board and plenty of electricity plugs cater for the business travelers. Overall it's a great find.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joinseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews