We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great... IF you ever reach the booking department”

Friendship Amsterdam
Book In Advance
More Info
$18.65*
and up
Amsterdam Open Boat Canal Cruise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy Amsterdam in a way the locals do, with Friendship’s exclusively designed, fully sustainable electrical boats. An organization built by two friends with the biggest crush on water sports and boats named their company ‘Friendship’ after the relationship between the two and after the first boat they built together. They also believe that ‘Friendship isn’t about one thing, but about a million little things’. By offering luxury canal cruises, Friendship Amsterdam creates an almost private atmosphere. With a drink in your hand you too can enjoy ‘The Ultimate Amsterdam Experience”. Friendship's luxury canal cruises provide you with an excellent service and the perfect comfortable way of sightseeing. The trendy, unique and branded boats fit the profile of many visitors who enjoy their time in Amsterdam. Friendship Amsterdam is looking forward to welcoming you on board.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

It looks nice, and I am sure it is absolutely wonderful.
However - The phone is on - NOT AVAILABLE, and the website booking does not work.

What to do? Pitty - that something that seems so good - has such a poor service level.

1  Thank sieberpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolijn B, Front Office Manager at Friendship Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Mr. Sieberpet,

First of all we appreciate the time and effort you took to write a review.

You are right; Due to technical reasons our telephone and internet service had a complete shutdown the day you were trying to book a ticket. During a couple of hours it was impossible to reach us by phone or email.

You posted your message on both tripadvisor and facebook immediately after trying to book the ticket. As soon as we saw your message we called you back to explain that it was possible to book a ticket on board.

I regret the fact that your judgement is based on the fact that you could not reach us, and not on our service or boats. As I explained before this fault was due to technical reasons that were completely out of our hands.

We would like to know if you still made the trip on one of our boats, if you did please leave a review about the trip.

Warm greetings,

Carolijn Bijker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,654)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,176 - 1,180 of 1,705 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

My husband and I were walking through the Red Light District & stumbled upon this boat cruise. It seemed like a great value. It was 15 euro per person (with a drink included) for a 45 minute ride. The ride was beautiful and it was great to see the city from the perspective of a boat. We were able to go through some smaller canals that bigger boats may not have been able to get through. The guides did explain a little about the city and the sights, but I felt like it was more about relaxing and enjoying the view.. which was great for me!!

1  Thank shooker123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Very nice service and nice staff. A relaxing experience without overload of information. Wanted to go again!

Thank Runner107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Booked this boat trip on short notice. Very good. Reasonable price and informative. Only €15 for 45 minutes boat. Would recommend

Thank Barryfitz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

what a great time I had with my friends from abroad, relaxing on the cushions sipping our champagne. Will be back this summer!

Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friendship Amsterdam also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Friendship Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing