We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Mike's Bike Tours & Rentals
from $31.97
More Info
from $36.54
More Info
from $25.12
More Info
from $57.10
More Info
Reviews (2,887)
Filter reviews
2,549 results
Traveler rating
2,056
347
84
38
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,056
347
84
38
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews countryside tour cheese ham mini city clog factory clog making wooden shoes easy ride great tour amstel river dutch countryside cheese making experience amsterdam hour tour highly recommend this tour highlight of our trip small group visiting amsterdam
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,894 - 1,899 of 2,549 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Nothing like a guide who loves the city you are visiting to make you appreciate it even more. We had a great and safe ride, after having gone through a detailed and entertaining history lesson. The bicycles were in good working order and the guide did a great job at keeping the group together as well as giving us tons of information and recomendations on what else we should see.

Date of experience: September 2013
Thank Andree-Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

An amazing 3h30 tour of Amsterdam with multiple stops to enjoy the town. Plenty of historical stories, and also some good stories about the red light district. We had Neil as a guide, he was really funny and interesting. His tips for what else we could visit, restaurants and cafes were really valuable for the rest of our trip. Great job, will do it again.

Date of experience: October 2013
Thank fcarouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

We wanted to see Amsterdam on a bike and this place came highly recommended.
But imagine our luck when our city tour was conducted by none other then the big boss himself. Mike turned out to be a very humorous dude but yet so we'll informed about the intricacies of all he was talking about.
When we went for the countryside tour our tour guide Karl ( with a K ... From Birmingham had us in splits throughout.
Anyone visiting Amsterdam for the first time have to go for a bike tour with these guys. They are really passionate about it.
A big thumbs up from me.

1  Thank doceye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We knew Amsterdam was bike friendly before we arrived, but WOW! So once we got there and saw just how easy it was to navigate the city on a bike, we decided to do a bike tour. We chose Mike's because I had done a Mike's tour in Munich 15 years ago, and I'm glad to say that the experience was just as good. Our tour guide was friendly and full of interesting anecdotes, the bikes were good quality and easy to use, and the city is just so conducive to riding! We took the two-hour tour, which gives you a taste of the different neighborhoods. There are plenty of stops, so it's not strenuous, and you can take your camera for some good photo ops. Be sure to bring a few extra Euros along, as you'll stop somewhere for a drink near the end, and you might want to buy a t-shirt as well. You can make reservations online ahead of time or try your luck as a walk-in, like we did. Overall, a really nice way to get a feel for Amsterdam.

Date of experience: September 2013
1  Thank AyBeeOh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Our guide, Stuart, was excellent. His knowledge of Amsterdam, his awareness of the environmental needs and future of the Netherlands, and his charming personality made for a most enjoyable experience. We spent time learning about the canals, windmills, cheese and wooden shoe making, locks, etc.

Date of experience: September 2013
Thank Barb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews