We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Boutique B&B Kamer01
Ranked #2 of 329 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We have just returned from a three night stay - it is an excellent B&B - decorated to a very high standard. The breakfasts are delicious . Peter and Wolter are amazing hosts. We would highly recommend this place for its location, and quality. We stayed in the Green Suite.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caroline j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
333
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Well so many reasons to be happy, a beautiful wife , a really beautiful city and a very private and insanely beautiful bedroom and lounge overlooking the canal , Amsterdam was a fun place very interesting lots of great food pubs and "Other Cafés" all very close by and best of all was being able to stay in such a nice place, my recommendation is to book early and confirm the Blue room if you can , even if you get another room they are all very beautiful , the blue room is on the top floor and has a great view.

The owners Peter & Walter are great blokes and are available for a chat or directions whenever you require , the breakfast is delicious and there are several other treats that are put on that you wouldn't normally get in the majority of high end establishments , so if you want a beautiful relaxed place of luxury to stay in then call or email Peter and he will take care of your booking , be quick as there are only 2 rooms in the Amsterdam B&B so it's really like having your own house in Amsterdam .... What a amazing location we will be back soon :)
David & Cinty

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I can just repeat what everybody else is saying in their reviews. All of it is true. It is a special place. Rooms are wonderful. Breakfast is stellar and the hosts (incl. the lovely dog) makes all the difference. It is located right in the center of everything. We enjoyed sitting in the breakfast room overlooking the canal for before dinner drinks and after dinner coffee. With only 3 rooms for rent, you feel right at home.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkcsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed for three nights in early January - our first visit to Amsterdam - and cannot wait to return both to a lovely relaxed city and a wonderful house. Having read all the reviews we chose the Blue Room, a tough choice as all three rooms have their own charm but we loved being tucked away at the top of the house. It completely surpassed expectations! Stylish with a fabulous bathroom, and a huge round bed - the room ( like the rest of the house) is of the highest standard - better than so many hotels. Comfort is paramount and Peter and Wolter (and Tommie!) are wonderful hosts. Breakfast is a feast, conversation is fun, nothing was too much trouble and we felt very much at home. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alison w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye Brook, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed at Kamer01 in April and came back last week for 3 nights. What a treat - we felt as if we were coming to our second home. Peter and Woltor's hospitality was just as stellar as we had remembered it. Beyond our expectation - both hosts got up to make us a mini-breakfast so that we could leave for the airport by 8 am. Hugs by all as we left with a promise to come back again as soon as we can. Don't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pland49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed at Kamer 01 in the blue room in oct 2013 and our stay was perfect in every aspect. We have recommended this b&b to many people. Perfect location in the heart of everything! The breakfast filled us up right through till dinner! Cannot recommend here enough!

Room Tip: They are all fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrookeHalliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

This is an outstanding B&B in the heart of Amsterdam. I stayed for 8 nights in early December in the top floor Blue Room. Charming gabled ceiling, beautiful modern rain shower, large comfortable round bed and spectacular view of the Singel canal through the front picture windows. The design was impeccable and the lavish attention started in advance of arrival with suggestions for restaurants and museum ticket reservations and rolled on through my stay with transit cards and directions. Peter and Wolter could not have been more warm and helpful and were great fun to chat with at breakfast. The breakfasts were excellent - exotic fruit, a variety of yogurts, local cheeses and charcuterie, while gazing out at the canal - a wonderfully relaxing and fortifying start to the day. If you like to feel at home while you're away, this is the place to go.

Room Tip: The blue room is at the top of a narrow canal house stair well. Depending on your facility with stai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank torontoyogini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 364 in Amsterdam
874 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 364 in Amsterdam
2,488 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
#1 of 364 in Amsterdam
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Pulitzer Amsterdam
Pulitzer Amsterdam
#5 of 364 in Amsterdam
437 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Mauro Mansion
Mauro Mansion
#3 of 364 in Amsterdam
998 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#15 of 364 in Amsterdam
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique B&B Kamer01? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique B&B Kamer01

Property: Boutique B&B Kamer01
Address: Singel 416, 1016 AK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 329 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a Boutique B&B, Kamer 01 is the perfect choice to enjoy your stay in the iconic Canal District. The Canal House is situated in a spectacular panoramic bend of the beautiful Singel Canal. In close proximity, you will find the historic courtyard Begijnhof, the lively Spui with the one of the oldest bars in the city, the trendy Nine Streets district, and the world-famous Amsterdam Flower Market. Your hosts at Kamer 01, Peter and Wolter, have a discriminating eye for details, design, and personal attention. Hence their award-winning philosophy: Don't be a tourist, be our Guest! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Boutique Bed And Breakfast Kamer01
Boutique b&b Kamer01 Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing