We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boutique B&B Kamer01

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Boutique B&B Kamer01
Ranked #1 of 328 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

It doesn't matter where you look, or what you pay, you're not going to find a better, more welcoming place to stay in Amsterdam. Location, room, attention to detail, breakfast, view from window, anything you care to mention, it's all outstanding.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PNWH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
323
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

My wife and I had a delightful three night stay in early November at BandB Kamer01. We would echo the universal praise heaped upon Peter and Wolter. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with bold and memorable design throughout. The breakfasts are superb - we greatly enjoyed the communal table with the marvellous picture window overlooking the canal. Helpful advice on Amsterdam and assistance with restaurant bookings was provided both before and during our stay - the three dinner venues suggested by Peter (Bussia, De Kas and Bridges) were each perfect. Peter and Wolter were so welcoming and Tommie pretty much just slept through it all. All in all a perfect B&B experience

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Persianborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Thank you for the most wonderful stay in Amsterdam and your hospitality. The breakfasts lived up to every review on trip advisor, they were amazing! The location is absolutely brilliant and such a lovely area to walk around and appreciate Amsterdam. We stayed in the Blue Room which we loved, everything was perfect so clean and well presented.

A truly relaxing stay and definitely somewhere I would go back to and reccommend with out any hesitation.

thank you and a big kiss to Tommy :o)

Lana & Gavin (UK - Chorleywood, Hertfordshire)

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool but I can't seem to remove it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DollyPartonHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights in early November in the newly opened Green Suite, The suite is quite roomy and overlooks the charming Singel canal. It was so comfortable, beautifully appointed with the most amazing bed designed by Peter. This beautiful old canal house is also in perfect location to explore Amsterdam. Breakfasts were delicious and Peter, Wolter and Tommie made us feel right at home. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Never having been to Amsterdam before, it was so nice to have the benefit of Peter and Wolter's knowledge of the city. Breakfasts were fabulous, as was the room and other amenities. Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was luxurious. Nice view of a canal and close to the center, yet not too noisy.

Room Tip: Both rooms are good, although if you are discouraged by stairs, perhaps the red room would be prefer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SMorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

We were so happy to choose BandB Kamer01! what a great experience! Everything was so perfect and delightfull : the cosy and design place , the situation so perfect in Amsterdam, the incredible and peacfull view when we rest on the evening on the quiet living room drinking our coffee expresso, the extraodinary breakfeast madeand prepared better than home...
And of course , nothing would have been the same and so perfect without the kindness of Peter and Volter, ...and Tommy the dog! I guess we also found new friends.
It was more than we expected, it was very important part of our Amsterdam great trip, maybe the most...It was just so good and we felt like home...
There are many nice and fancy places to go and sleep in the beautifull Amsterdam , but we will return there and nowhere else.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mickael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

My wife Linda and I spent three nights at the B&B Kamer in October of this year. From the minute we arrived until the time we left, we treated with exceptional care. Peter, Wolter and Tommy made us feel like we were at home. The morning breakfast was one of the highlights. Besides the great location on the canal, the conversation and warmth were incredible, not to mention the very well thought out food.

It was always nice after a long day of sightseeing to come back to the hotel to see Tommy waiting and getting met with the hospitality of Peter and Wolter.

The location is perfect for Amsterdam. Close enough to all of the sites, yet quiet for a good night's sleep. We were in the Red Room which was wonderful. Besides the enormous size, it was equipped with an Apple Mac computer and a fantastic view of the canal. The room was very large, even by US standards.

Peter and Wolter know how to treat guests. They really seem to take an interest in their guests, beyond the normal comforts.

I have traveled around the world and would honestly say this is one of the best hotels, I have ever had the pleasure of visiting. I would say the best, but prefer not to offend other hotels that I frequent and review.

I strongly recommend this hotel to any visitor to Amsterdam. You will not be disappointed in any way!! Thanks for everything!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank djacobu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,380 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
#3 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#17 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Pulitzer Amsterdam
Pulitzer Amsterdam
#5 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique B&B Kamer01? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique B&B Kamer01

Property: Boutique B&B Kamer01
Address: Singel 416, 1016 AK, 1016 AK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 328 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a Boutique B&B, Kamer 01 is the perfect choice to enjoy your stay in the iconic Canal District. The Canal House is situated in a spectacular panoramic bend of the beautiful Singel Canal. In close proximity, you will find the historic courtyard Begijnhof, the lively Spui with the one of the oldest bars in the city, the trendy Nine Streets district, and the world-famous Amsterdam Flower Market. Your hosts at Kamer 01, Peter and Wolter, have a discriminating eye for details, design, and personal attention. Hence their award-winning philosophy: Don't be a tourist, be our Guest! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Boutique b&b Kamer01 Hotel Amsterdam
Boutique Bed And Breakfast Kamer01

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing