We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They deserve the uniformly high rating”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Boutique B&B Kamer01
Ranked #1 of 328 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“They deserve the uniformly high rating”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I am not surprised at the ratings. You can trust the (almost) clean sweep of 5*s. Amazing calm and style in an amazing city. Perfectly placed for the worthwhile parts of the city and fine for public transport anywhere. Thank you Peter & Wolter for providing a rare haven for the business person, the tourist or the traveller. I would not aspire to stay anywhere else in Amsterdam.

Room Tip: The blue room is on top with slightly better views and a round bed, if that turns you on. It's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichardUnderwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
336
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Silverton, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
134 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

You only have to read a few of the reviews written by satisfied guests staying at the B & B Kamer01 to understand why this is the perfect choice to stay while visiting amazing Amsterdam! You will be warmly welcomed by Peter and Wolter and then treated to their delicious breakfasts (they will keep you fueled for the whole day) and evening delights (wines, liqueurs, chocolates, cookies, nuts, and more). They will suggest great places to eat and fun things to do and will even make reservations for you. They sincerely want your time in their city to be memorable and it will be. Every minute of your stay will be special because Peter and Wolter truly understand what it takes to be excellent ...from the fresh flowers in the room, to the lovely complimentary toiletries to the wonderfully comfortable beds. This B & B is in the perfect location, an easy walk to museums and parks. Make your reservation-you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Loved the red room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

What fantastic accommodation! The minute i arrived I was offered champagne1 what an excellent start. The room was beautiful, very stylish and comfortable. The breakfast was fabulous, Peter and Wolter were fantastically engaging. Every night, the drinks in the fridge were free and they put out chocolates and liqueurs for consumption on our return. Tommie the dog was a delight! I strongly recommend staying her!

Room Tip: the blue room is fab!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This was one of the nicest B&Bs we've stayed at anywhere in the world.

The rooms were amazing - we actually stayed in both during our stay. The rooms are beautifully decorated - and particularly quiet given their location. I think I slightly prefer the "blue" room as although it is up some narrow stairs (welcome to Amsterdam!), the room itself is beautiful. Both rooms really were outstanding, don't hesitate to book either one.

The hosts are fantastic. Nice touches include a kitchen filled with complimentary drinks (help yourself), chocolates and digestifs set out at night, a long intro to the city, dinner reservations recommendations (and help making the reservations!) and simple things like metro cards that are free to use.

The breakfasts are more food than you can possibly eat, served in multiple courses, with hand-picked treats.

The location is impossible to beat -- it is walking distance to anything in Amsterdam.

Do yourself a favor and on your next trip to Amsterdam, book here.

Room Tip: I slightly preferred the blue room, but both are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank begs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed with friends at the end of June. Simply cannot fault Kamer01 and its fantastic hosts.

With just two rooms, the accommodation is very personal. Both rooms have been tastefully created in a contemporary style with excellent facilities. We particularly liked having a drink on the roof terrace in the evening sun. The location is excellent & the hospitality second to none.

If you're reading this and considering booking, look no further, you won't be disappointed.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PaintingitRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed at Kamer01 for 5 nights in July and absolutely loved it! Peter and Wolter took care of our every need and were fantastic hosts. The location of the B&B is great and is only a short walk from all the main attractions in Amsterdam. The things we loved included the lovely large king-sized bed, the mac desktop and printer access, and the ability to pick from the fridge or pantry when needed. All made for a even more relaxing and enjoyable time there. We would recommend this place to any couple visiting the city. Thank you Peter, Wolter and Tommie for a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jahanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My wife and I had the wonderful pleasure of staying two nights in this exquisite oasis in the heart of bustling, exciting Amsterdam. This gorgeous canal house is just the place for couples looking for something extra special - beautifully stylish and modern on the inside, quaint and historic on the outside, facing the canal. It has only two rooms, each of which is special in colour, design, and style. We stayed in both rooms and are still talking about the spectacular bathroom/sink/shower set-up in each. Despite the house being hundreds of years old, the bathrooms are almost palatial compared to your average tiny European facilities. As well, the beds are heavenly and each room comes with fresh flowers and its own Mac computer.
The hosts, Peter and Walter, don't just welcome you, they pamper you. From their incredible help with luggage, taxis, restaurant reservations, tips on seeing the city, to their delightful conversation and skill in the kitchen from which they serve up delicious breakfast fare, these hosts are the most. Wine, beer, juice and water is there for the taking, not to mention Belgian chocolates. As hosts, Peter and Walter go the extra mile, clearly take pride in what they do and how they do it, and obviously enjoy what they are doing.
We can't recommend Kamer01 highly enough.
Dank je wel, Peter en Walter. Tot snel weerziens!

Room Tip: Red room seems slightly larger and involves only climbing only 2 flights of hilariously tight canal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 365 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 365 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,517 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
#1 of 365 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Pulitzer Amsterdam
Pulitzer Amsterdam
#10 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Mauro Mansion
Mauro Mansion
#3 of 365 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#14 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique B&B Kamer01? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique B&B Kamer01

Property: Boutique B&B Kamer01
Address: Singel 416, 1016 AK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 328 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a Boutique B&B, Kamer 01 is the perfect choice to enjoy your stay in the iconic Canal District. The Canal House is situated in a spectacular panoramic bend of the beautiful Singel Canal. In close proximity, you will find the historic courtyard Begijnhof, the lively Spui with the one of the oldest bars in the city, the trendy Nine Streets district, and the world-famous Amsterdam Flower Market. Your hosts at Kamer 01, Peter and Wolter, have a discriminating eye for details, design, and personal attention. Hence their award-winning philosophy: Don't be a tourist, be our Guest! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Boutique Bed And Breakfast Kamer01
Boutique b&b Kamer01 Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing