We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Glazier family short break”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Rooms & Co B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rooms & Co B&B
Ranked #281 of 328 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    15
    20
    15
    38
See reviews for
12
47
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

I wasn't expecting too much as I had read the hotel's description but what I found was a little less that expected. I was booked in for 2 nights. Don't stay here if you have trouble with stairs or you take a size shoe greater than 6(UK). Lots of narrow steep stairs, no lifts. Reception is in a cupboard at the bottom of some stairs. Rooms are all not covered by wifi, shower space is good but shower hoses are broken. I eventually moved to a "suite" about 8 blocks away from check in. No tea/coffee facility, no cups, no glasses in the bathroom. A clothes rack was all that was available. However, the room was clean and warm, the bed was comfortable and warm but read the sign on the back of the door before going out and leaving the radiators on! It looks like some houses have been converted but there is still some way to go!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

When we arrived to our hotel, we were informed that it is overbooked and there are no rooms left.
The receptionist offered another hotel „in 10 minutes walk“ which appeared to be 20 minutes by bike and we even had to pay extra for breakfast.

I’ll never use easytbook.com again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank BerlinDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Amsterdam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

thee breakfast was not available at 8. on the sunday of the marathon. we must leave without eating. it is not acceptable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Frederic D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

We were e-mailed less than 24h before our arrival was due saying they were full (no apology whatsoever) and that they had booked us into a different hotel. Apple inn hotel which was nice but more expensive, didn't include breakfast and was much less central than this place. The new hote could not get the original hotel manager to pay the difference even though they assured they would. I spoke to the manager a couple of times myself who told me a pack of lies and was rude. He said he would pay the difference then dragged his heels with the hotel. We ended up out of pocket, hungrier and further out of town because of this hotel manager. I could not recommend that you steer clear of booking at this place. They can't count well enough to make only ten bookings.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Sophie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stopped at 1a Hemonystraat, Having paid for a de-luxe room found it to be very poor , this hotel needs much more attention to finishing off the basics . Modern shower that worked very well, but leaked all over the rest of the floor, the doors to the shower appeared filthy but turned out to be just neglected. Wiring hanging from the ceiling rose above the bed gave the appearance of an unfinished job.
This hotel is described as " renovated house " , but there still seems like there are plenty of jobs left to do!
On a good note, the people who work there are very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast is good.(continental) although this rooms is locked after 10 0/c , so NO squeezing the orange juice.
In our opinion this hotel is not as described, and you get what you pay for.
VERY BASIC

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hawki99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heerlen, The Netherlands
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

The hotel was overbooked but didn't informed us about is. We found out about it when we arrived at the hotel. No help was provided in finding another hotel even though the manager was at the hotel. This was defenitly the worst service ever!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maurice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
De Pijp
Ibis Styles Amsterdam City
Ibis Styles Amsterdam City
#152 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
De Pijp
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#314 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
De Pijp
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel
#165 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdeel Zuid
Hotel Notting Hill
Hotel Notting Hill
#82 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
Volkshotel
#43 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
Nicolaas Witsen Hotel
#151 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rooms & Co B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rooms & Co B&B

Property: Rooms & Co B&B
Address: Hemonystraat 1a, 1074 BK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp , Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #281 of 328 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rooms & Co B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Rooms & Co B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rooms & Co Bed And Breakfast
Rooms & Co Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing