We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfect for a quick overnight stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam - NDSM Wharf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam - NDSM Wharf
Ranked #74 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for a quick overnight stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

We only stayed a night but this place was pretty nice. Although it would be nicer if it was somewhere closer to town, nonetheless I greatly enjoyed my stay. Staff was nice and helpful and the room was pretty incredible with complimentary bottle water. It's only a short ferry ride at the end of the pier right out the back entrance of Amsterdam Central Station.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    232
    56
    16
    18
See reviews for
71
260
31
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed only one night while traveling through Amsterdam and had a great stay! Very comfortable and modern room! The staff was very pleasant and helpful with pointing out interesting places for us to eat and visit. It was a 15 minute ferry ride from the main train station which was a little inconvenient but it ran very frequently and the staff was more than happy to give us a schedule of times that it ran. The restaurant was said to have opened just two weeks prior to our stay. We didn't eat there but the menu looked good (although a bit pricy) and smelled pretty good. Our room was very accommodating and I probably had the best shower of my life there, it was a wonderful set up! I would highly recommend staying there!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GessL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip Island, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

We loved our stay at this modern ,luxury hotel in NDSM Werf in the Amsterdam Dockland area.It is easily accessed by a 15 minute ferry ride from the ferry terminal just across the road from Amsterdam Central train station.The ferry ride is free,running about every 30 mins,weekend times may vary.It is in a quiet area,with a fair bit of renovation happening to the old dock buildings,a trendy place in the future.Our room decore was very stylish with floor to ceiling windows overlooking the waterway,with fabulous views of all the shipping coming and going.Never boring!We had a beautiful bathroom,super comfortable bed ,great wifi and comfortable air conditioning.There is a very nice restaurant and bar,try their Brooklyn beer!Staff at reception and particularly in the restaurant were very impressive.Apart from a couple of very minor housekeeping issues I highly recommend this hotel.We would love to stay here again if we return to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vicki551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IPSWICH
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

The hotel is small, but new, smart and clean. Just 2 minutes walk from the ferry terminal, which runs every 30 minutes to and from Central Statin so very convienent. Room is a little small but makes up for with big shower. There are 2 or 3 restaurants nearby as well as the hotels own restaurant and bar. The area within an industrial and business park. A festival every month so can imaging it very busy. Overall and good choice to stay at reasonable rate.

Room Tip: Ferry service is very convienent and is free. Ask for river side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tak C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great hotel, excellent staff, rooms were a delight: bed super comfy, Nespresso , awesome shower, lush toiletries. This is an up and coming area with a lot going on. There was a festival on just at the hotel. There is also an amazing flee market on here in the summer - only once per month but an absolute must if your stay collides with it.
Don't be put off by the ferry, it's a big plus - having to get the ferry to CS is no issue, it runs frequently and into the small hours at the weekend, If you are partying mid week you will need to get the night bus back No.363 from stand D at CS, but it only takes 15 minutes and the bus stop is only about 5 minutes walk from the hotel. defo staying here again. We loved it.
Stop at Pllek or Brood for food. Also a plus!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Carole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrooklynHotelAms, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam - NDSM Wharf, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Ms Carole,

You make my day with such a positive review!

We are grateful to you for not only observing our hotel and service, but taking the time to put it in writing. I will share your kind comments with the rest of the team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of them as we strive to provide a high quality of service to all of our guests.

If you are planning to visit Amsterdam again in the future please contact me directly for your reservation thru nick@brooklynhotel.nl, and we will ensure you will get the real “Brooklyn experience” again!

Kind regards,

Nick - Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
192 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

The former shipyard area in which the hotel is located has an youthful and vibrant environment with restaurants, improvised beaches, art manifestations etcetra. There is always something new going on. The distance to the city center is no problem. In front of the hotel is the jetty from which several times per hour a ferry leaves for Amsterdam Central Station. It's free of charge and the trip by boat 10-15 minutes) provides stunning views of the harbor and city. If you book a room with a harbor view, you will have similar beautiful views from your room. The rooms are not large but comfortable. The bathroom is relatively large and well equipped. Friendly and professional staff.

Room Tip: Choose a room with harbow view because of the stunning views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bosbeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrooklynHotelAms, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam - NDSM Wharf, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Mr Bosros,

Thanks a lot for your lovely review!

We are glad you enjoyed the surroundings of the hotel. There are a lot of restaurants and breathtaking events during the year on the NDSM-Werf.

It is a great honor to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your kind comments with the rest of the team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of them as we strive to provide a high quality of service to all of our guests.

If you are visiting Amsterdam again in the near future please contact me directly thru nick@brooklynhotel.nl. I would be pleased to arrange your accommodation, to ensure you got the “Brooklyn Experience’’ again.

Kind regards,

Nick - Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 days in June and it was great! Super comfortable bed and very friendly hotel staff. Perfect location right at the ndsm dock. A 15 minute free ferry service takes you right to Centre area of Amsterdam! Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sonyashamsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrooklynHotelAms, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam - NDSM Wharf, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Sonyashamsher,

Taking the opportunity to write such a positive review means a lot to us!

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of quality service delivery and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay. It is gratifying to hear that it does not go unnoticed.


If you are planning to visit Amsterdam again in the future please contact me directly for your reservation thru nick@brooklynhotel.nl, and we will ensure you will get the real “Brooklyn experience” again!

Kind regards,

Nick - Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Hilton Amsterdam
#47 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Element Amsterdam
#52 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Amadi Panorama Hotel
#62 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam - NDSM Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam - NDSM Wharf

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam - NDSM Wharf
Address: NDSM-plein 28, 1033 WB Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly Brooklyn Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam - NDSM Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary boutique interior hotel located just across the waters of Amsterdam, a quiet surrounding yet close the central station. With a free ferry ride you can reach the hotel within 15 minutes. Many rooms of the hotel offer magnificent view of Amsterdam waters. The hotel has onsite parking facility, meeting room, gym, restaurant and bar. Schiphol Airport is just 15 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam - NDSM Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing